Friday, May 30, 2008

4 women, but there can only be 1 winner of Survivor...

A Survivor finale with 4 women who think they are the most brilliant strategists in the shows history is enough to make me vomit. One second, hold up……Ok, I’m back, that was gross. Jason and Erik were the biggest tools, and “fans” of the show ever. These ladies are to be commended with how they suckered them, along with Ozzy, without question. But they can’t possibly be as genius as they think they are, honestly. None of this would have happened if two dudes had any semblance of brains. While it was humourous to watch, saying they were the greatest players even in this season (with the exception of Cirie, who was the best player), would be to overrate them far too much…

Simply put, Cirie should have won this season. She was the dominant force behind any move in the game. She was particularly impressive because in episode 1, she was on the outside looking in on two alliances. The show reverted back to a final 2, instead of a final 3, and as always the case is, the best player finishes in 3rd place in this format. Amanda had a phenomenal chance to win again for the second straight season. In the final seat again, she choked away her chances by failing to answer questions, putting on the waterworks hoping to gain sympathy, and being clouded by her boyfriend Ozzy’s WEAK profession of love. Amanda lost to Parvati, who played a pretty good game, no doubt. It’s just disappointing she didn’t bring any actual entertainment to the show really, but she is to be commended, mostly because she found a way to answer the jury’s questions…

If you can respond to the Natalie’s nut job question and still win, it’s impressive. Check this one out “Parvati, you flirt with guys and girls in this game for your benefit” (ok, that’s a statement, nothing too psychotic yet…) “…so I want to know, how does your flirtatious nature relate to how you are in the bedroom” WHAT….THE….FUDGE…

Oh my word, what kind of question is that? I almost pulled that question off to sound normal, since it’s paraphrased, but Natalie’s was far more jumbled. James even called her out for being so damn confusing. This woman seriously needs to stop being on television right now…

The Survivor reunion discussion, coming up...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

No comments: