Friday, May 30, 2008

Parvati takes home the loot, awkward reunion show ensues...

We find out in the reunion show that Parvati had won the vote 5-3. But what if there were a tie, does anyone know how the show would handle it then? At first thought, maybe they’d take the non jury members aside and they’d vote. While that could have happened (since they read the votes before going back to America), it still isn’t all that feasible. I think everyone wanted to see a tie (the last couple of years in the three person final, it could have also resulted in a 3-3-3 tie, but didn’t) Survivor is dying for there to be a tie, but we won’t know for at least another season…

The other interesting moment from the finale was Probst’s obvious disdain for Johnny Fairplay. He didn’t even want to talk about how he played the game at all, instead moving on and telling him sarcastically that it’s nice he brought a kid into the world (Fairplay is banned from Survivor after parties for picking a fight with Probst’s brother once.) Amanda proclaimed that she and Ozzy was still an item, but he jokingly denied it, almost to the point of perhaps being a jerk about it. Conceivably, he might not be all that into Amanda, and is trying to let her down gently, that’s how it came across. Lastly, Jeffrey Probst informed us that there was a 2nd couple that we didn’t know about! Was it Alexis and Erik? Chet and Joel? No, it was the 2nd women voted off (who is she?), and Ryan (who is he?) from Pearl Islands. That was most definitely the weakest surprise ever. Apparently, Ryan asked her to marry him in 4 days, wooooohoooo…

After starting off slowly, this turned out to be the best Survivor ever! It just takes two scoops of ice cream…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

No comments: