Sunday, April 27, 2008

Natalie's exit from Big Brother full of intrigue!

"Nasty Natalia", head of Team Christ had one of the better exits this season of Big Brother, and it could very well affect the final vote. The vote was split, Adam tried to save face, she panicked, and ultimately, her demise soon followed...

How good was Natalie's reaction when she learned there was a 1-1 tie? It was as if her heart had been ripped out of her chest. She was begging for mercy, completely confused and upset that Team Christ could betray her so badly! She brought quite a bit of it on herself. Not only was she playing all sides of the fence (let's face it, everybody was, as they should), but she also was really good in competitions, and she preached so damn much that everyone wanted to wring her neck! There is only so much people can take before they lose their mind and want to evict you. Making matters worse, when religion is related to the game, it always leads to eye rolling...

Getting back to the tie vote, the most interesting dynamic to it was when Adam confided secretly (or so he thought) to Natalie that "I voted for you" That nearly cost Adam his spot in the game, had it not been for the overly trusting Ryan giving him the benefit of the doubt. This surely will come up in the final vote though, and it won't sit well with the jury...

Adam will probably be lambasted for doing that, so he has to think of a quick argument against Ryan. It's a simple one. Ryan was actually voted out of the house when the game was played with couples. He and partner Allison were kicked to the curb, but in a twist he got to continue playing the game. Adam needs to bring this up and use the dreaded deserve word to describe why he should win over Ryan...

Will Adam lose votes over his confession to Natalie? Will he be smart enough to use Ryan's eviction against him? What do you think?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

The two guinea pigs a pre-existing relationship on BB? Come on!

As much as I can’t stand Sharon, and that’s a sentiment felt by many, she got robbed in the final four Head of Household competition. It almost seems like the show rigged that last question so Ryan could win. The question referred to the two pre-existing relationships before being inside the BB house (Ryan/Jen, Sharon/Jacob.) The last part was “there is 1 more relationship STILL in the house”, to which Ryan went for the gusto and said True. What followed was a complete disgrace. Ryan was correct because there are two guinea pigs in the house…

Are you freaking kidding me? That is absolute bollocks! The show should be ashamed by resorting to such low methods of fixing a HOH competition. Then again, it’s not the first time this has happened. This is ridiculous though, and I can’t believe I haven’t heard anyone make a stink about this. Sharon has every right to rip into the show after she sees this. After all, as much as she was annoying, she was an extremely bright girl and would have won the game…

Due to the absurd nature of this challenge, the victory by Ryan or Adam won’t be completely legit in my mind…

What do you think? Did Sharon get screwed over? Or was it merely a funny ploy?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Big Brother finale night!

Wow, so much to talk about, in what has been a stellar finish to the Big Brother season! I have finally caught up on all the episodes leading up to tonight’s finale, so let’s get going…

Has there been a better final 3 in BB history? I can’t think of one. All three people are likeable. There are no bums that made it all the way, because Joshuah, Sharon, and Chelsia were voted off and are now part of the jury. Had that been the final three, it would have been the worst season of all time! While it would have been more fun to have the goober A-Balla and Sheila together in the final deuce, having the two dudes is still great.

So who will win? It’d be nice if the jury voted based on merit i.e. who played the better game, but that never seems to be the case, with the exception of Evel Dick’s win last season. I see Ryan winning over Adam by the slight 4-3 margin. Matty seems a bit more loyal to his man Ryan, Sharon loves the big guy because of their secret alliance, Joshuah for the exact same reason, and Chelsia doesn’t think Adam has a “spine”, so she’ll vote for Ryan. That leaves James who respects Adam for not nominating him, Natalie because Adam voted FOR her and Sheila because she loves Adam and wants his babies…

What are your thoughts? Will Ryan pull through? It’d be nicer to see Adam win this game…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

A-Balla doesn’t nominate James on BB!

What is he doing? I still think it’s a complete joke! Adam doesn’t nominate both James and Sharon for eviction! Is he trying to screw over his side of the house? WOW. This quite possibly will come back to haunt him in a big way, particularly if James ends up winning Power of Veto and taking off Sharon

I didn’t actually think James would get through to Adam when he started whaling and crying in front of him and Natalie. But because is such a great (and funny) dude, he wanted to help him out. I don’t understand why people like Natalie are calling James a bum, and referencing the bible, calling him a bad person. Whether you like Crazy James are not, can he be described as a bad person? Just because he is on the other side of the house, doesn’t mean he’s a horrible human being. These contestants need to get a freaking grip on themselves…

I’ve had enough of “Mama Sharon.” I had enough of her in Week 1 when she was evicted with her ex-boyfriend. She shouldn’t have even come back into this house at all. What is with her losing her mind crying after Joshuah got evicted? And for that matter, what’s the deal with so many people like that? I understand you really care for them, but it’s amazing how much they melt down so much! Relax, it’s a game…

I love any torturing that is directed toward Sheila. Now that she is on the block, I’m sure she is going to be getting razzed big time, and will eventually snap (though she already did on the goober A-Balla, calling him a jerk for nominating her.) The coming episodes should be dandy, and they had all better center around Sheila going nuts!

If James wins the POV, the house will go in shambles…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Monday, April 14, 2008

Joshuah evicted from the Big Brother house!

Just as he was actually getting to good, Joshuah got the axe from the Big Brother house! He wasn’t the greatest player ever, as he claimed to be. If he was the greatest, then how is he gone the first time he was nominated? He genuinely believed he was safe this week, and for a while I was convinced of the same thing. It’s obvious Sharon was a better player, and the house will regret keeping her in this game. She is too smart, too good at challenges, and is able to sway people’s votes. But back to Joshuah. What a weak player, particularly because he built himself up so much. If he’s going to claim he’s in the ranks of Dr. Will as the greatest players in the shows history, then he should’ve backed it up with some serious game…

A-Balla wins his 2nd Head of Household competition! What a complete nosedive by Sharon in that game. Maybe I’m giving her too much credit for being intelligent. She had that thing wrapped up, and handed it to the goober Adam. Hmm, who will he nominate? I wonder, will it be Sharon & James *sarcasm*…

I’m now just four episodes behind on the season. Before I know it, I’ll have caught up on that, see the last two episodes of Celebrity Apprentice, and see this past week’s episode of Survivor…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Phenomenal POV challenge puts Sharon in danger...

How good was the veto competition on Big Brother? They got it right on that one, no question. Why aren’t all challenges as good as this one, particularly the normally boring Head of Household games? The veto game to predict how many pounds of lard, or balls were in a tube, and then play a poker style game was definitely the best this season, and it showed who was a good player, and who is terrible…

The reason James won is because he’s obviously the brightest one in the house. Joshuah and Sharon showed their cards too early, and they were toast from the get go. When it got down to Sheila and Ryan, they both proved too weak to be confident in their premonitions, so he preyed on their weaknesses. Kudos to James; he folded the first three turns and then switched strategies. And what is with guys named James winning a litany of POV competitions? In Janelle’s season, James won quite a few to stay in the house, and now Master James is destroying everyone this go round…

After James won, Sharon was put on the block, figuring she was totally safe and that Joshuah will be sent packing. Not so fast. It’s clear she is a far superior talent in the game, at least from a strategic standpoint, so the house would be a lot more intelligent to get rid of her. Then again, counting on intelligence from this crop of contestants is like counting on Julie Chen being a good host…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Crazy James wins 3rd veto in a row on Big Brother...

I am really going to work to get caught up on all reality shows now. After working early mornings, instead of my usual late evenings, I wasn’t able to watch much TV the past week. I just watched a really great BB episode, where James and Joshuah were battling for the Power of Veto…

This episode, without question, is one of the better ones in a while. A lot of stuff went down, and each segment was awesome! Sheila pumps up James and then does the same with Joshuah, crazy James hears it, and freaks out on her! Does she not realize stuff like that will come back to kick her in the posterior? The argument that James and Sheila had was heated, but didn’t it almost look staged? I could be wrong, but it struck me as very odd, no?

Crazy James is now making a name for himself. You can’t have that moniker and then be mostly dull. He now has carved out a place in the house, and it wouldn’t be the same without him. He is far more interesting than the rest of the players in the house for sure. But it begs the question; can you pull for this guy though? He broke down and cried in the diary room and spilled his guts to America. Is he the type of guy though that makes you feel for him?

That whole episode was a complete blubber fest. Being in that type of confined environment with those knuckleheads would make you stir crazy, but yikes that’s a lot of crying! BB made the Sheila/Sharon talk in the bathroom regarding how great a guy Joshuah was, and then cut to him strategizing before their backs awesome. The show needs more of that…

More to follow…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Natalie nominates James & Joshuah....

Not a complete shocker in the Big Brother house, as Naughty Natalia nominates the two clowns James and Joshuah. It nearly seemed that Crazy Jimmy got into her head and convinced her he could be trusted. She wasn't a donkey though, knowing he'd screw her over in a second...

The episode was fairly uneventful, probably because it was obvious the two guys or Sharon were going on the block. As much as everyone in the house talks behind Natalie's back and makes fun of her affection for Matty, I'm not going to jump on their bandwagon. I think Natalie is a very interesting person who has funny theories and ridiculous commentary, yet she is a genuine person. Who would you rather have as a friend? Natalie, the annoying air head? Or the judgmental and bitter Joshuah? The answer is obvious. So she happens to like Matty a lot, is that such a crime? No wonder she thinks they might be soul mates, especially considering the hijinxs they got up to early on in the house...

James will probably win the veto and take himself off the block, because he's proven he's much better then everyone in the house. That'd be gold, because Sharon would go up and she might leave! How good would that be? Chelsia, followed by Sharon, leaving in successive weeks! I don't know why so many house guests believe God has a hand in deciding this game (which he doesn't!), but if that happened, I might just convert to that line of thinking...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Monday, April 7, 2008

Chelsia is the biggest sore loser in BB history!

Absolutely stunning! Chelsia is by far the biggest baby to ever leave Big Brother. Without a doubt, Chelsia will be remembered ONLY for her whiny tirade in the last episode. She could not have made herself look like more of a total sore loser if she had tried. I am absolutely flabbergasted at the total disregard she had toward her fellow house guests. Where to begin?

How old is this girl? Sure, you could call her completely childish for breaking Natalie's Easter eggs, but that's giving Chelsia too much credit! A child would not have acted like a complete wreck like that. If anyone though Evel Dick last season went too far in pushing people's buttons, they have no argument now. Chelsia displayed why she has won the award for biggest baby in BB history...

And what is with this speech?

"At least I'm not vain and materialistic and didn't breast feed from anyone"

After spewing that load of venom, she then turns around as says Joshuah is a wonderful and great person! Joshuah fits that description perfectly so far in the BB house! What a complete joke Chelsia is. She obviously was directing that at Natalie, but has Naughty Natalia ever been vain before? Materialistic? She might have annoyed Chelsia, but at least Natalie has values...

Of course leave it to Chelsia to blast Adam, Sheila and Natalie while walking out the door...

“Adam, get a backbone, Sheila, you’ve been rode hard, Natalie, educate yourself”


So wait a minute here. Adam doesn't have a backbone because he made a strategic move to target two of the biggest threats in the game? What a complete doughnut Chelsia is. Honestly, a total waste of space. All the other accusations are out of spite because Chelsia ended up making the wrong move. You're out of the game sucker!

I thought Jase had the award for having the biggest sour grapes for leaving the BB house, but Chelsia proves that every record is meant to be broken...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Is Joshuah THAT good a player on Big Brother?

This Joshuah guy has gone from completely stupid early in the series, to ridiculously insane midway through, to seemingly witty and bright with 8 people remaining, and so what is he? One thing is for certain he's a bit high on himself. He also has the propensity to be a complete jerk as well...

After James won the POV, and took himself off, he convinced Sharon that it was best she was put up for eviction, and not him. Then, shockingly and stupidly, Sharon told Adam she was fine with being put on the block. How freaking dumb are you Sharon? You've been severely bland the whole season, but I gave you credit for being an intelligent player and person, but why are you a donkey now? Have you not watched previous shows of Big Brother? You NEVER offer yourself up for nomination because you'll be toast. So was Joshuah smart there, or as I say, Sharon a complete moron? Is it possible they are both clowns? That's the more likely scenario...

Look, not being nominated for seven weeks and have secret sub-alliances are very smart, so Josh should be commended for playing everyone. However, it's not as if he's had to make a single decision all freaking season! Therefore Joshuah is merely a dweeb, masquerading as the "gay Evel Dick", as he puts it…

At that same veto meeting, James made a passive aggressive jab at Chelsia, suggesting she for sure was going to be evicted. That's a complete lack of class bozo. You really will win friends doing stuff like that...

I can't even mention the stupid promotion for the movie that BB did, because it's so cheesy and contrived and annoying. We get it Big Brother, you are trying to pimp this new movie. And yes, you probably taped, and re-taped segments to have each house guest gush over the new movie. It's really quite sad. I won't name the movie, because then I’d be falling into the same trap...

So who's gone this week? They are both great players, but Sharon deserves to go for being a complete doughnut in offering herself up. That'd be absolutely hilarious! No chance it'll happen though, you're gonzo Chelsia!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Chelsia & Sharon on the block on Big Brother!

This is one of the greatest weeks in Big Brother history! Both Chelsia & Sharon aka Ms. Boring #1 and Ms. Boring #2 are on the block, and one of them will be going home! They are clearly two huge threats to win, but they are so brutally dull to watch. Thank goodness at least one of the loathable losers will be going home!

Crazy (and loopy) James won the Power of Veto, ensuring he'd be taken off the block. The guy is good, no question. But why does he prance around like he's king? Did he not forget that he's been evicted once before? It's not as if he's played an immaculate game; he's just back in the house because Adam and Natalie stupidly brought him back! After he beat Adam in the veto, I swear he still had one shot left to beat Evel Dick's record to win the guitar, did he not? I couldn't understand this at all. He should've complained, because Dick likely would've lost his prize...

Speaking of Evel Dick, Big Brother should bring him back to the house every week to spice things up. Most of these twits are so uninteresting and hypocritical that he'd surely call them out over and over! The best is the musical interlude that BB has every time he's about to go off on somebody. You just know that it's all about to hit the fan...

I will write one more entry on this episode, and then watch the eviction and HOH competition right after, so I can get caught up on this season after being gone for a couple of weeks...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Friday, April 4, 2008

"Naughty" Natalie a breakout star on Big Brother...

As previously mentioned a couple of posts ago, keep in mind that I have been on vacation for two weeks and have no prior knowledge of what has happened since I've been gone. For all I know, "Naughty Nasty Natalia" might be a horrible player who got the boot two weeks ago. I'm watching the episodes I missed and will be giving my opinions from there. As it stands now, Adam is the Head of Household, and he has just put up James and Chelsia...

As soon as Matty left the house, Natalie has busted out of her shell and has become a star! She is easily someone to root for, and is making things interesting. Sure she thinks there are 27 letters in the alphabet and might actually think the word "done" is spelled dun, but she has moment of brilliance...

How else to explain her theory about everything in the house being in sets of 8? I guarantee this didn't even dawn on anyone else whatsoever. But why did Natalie inform Sheila of this? Surely something like this is not an oversight, and will probably come into play in a future HOH or Veto competition. Her imagination ran so wild she put together 8 with the amount of letters in Evel Dick's name to ascertain he might be coming back into the house, where he was during the 8th season. Did someone feed her this information, or is she that intelligent?

The best thing that Natalie did for her game was to convince Adam aka Booger to not nominate Sheila. I can't believe this clown actually considered it! Adam is awesome, and I want his side of the house to win, but you were already dumb enough to bring back James instead of the mystery house guest, so for the love of god don't be a doughnut and evict someone from your side of the house! Luckily, Natalie was able to convince him otherwise, and he did the smart thing by nominating Chelsia and James.

I wish he would've put up Sharon though. Not only is she boring, but she shrieks in the highest voice possible "myyyyyyyyyyyyy babiesssssssssss" with the pets in the cage. How good was it that BB put two of them in the diary room to mock her by letting the two ferrets’ say she's crazy? Gold Big Brother, gold!

Chelsia is a major threat. Let's hope she's gone this week. If Naughty Natalie has anything to say about it, she probably will be...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Horrible Survivor episode turns brilliant in the nick of time!

Another Survivor episode that was destined to conclude with a disastrous finish, except it didn't! Three quarters of the way through, you could sum up the sheer blandness of the episode with this excerpt from our favourite Ice Cream scooper Erik...

“Things are looking pretty bad, and I still think things are looking pretty bad”

Wow. Very poignant Erik. Such gripping commentary. It truly is hard to ascertain what you meant by that. Could you please clarify with a statement more impeccable than that?

Just as another episode hit rock bottom to depths never seen in the abyss, Ami decided to be a complete maniac. I should take this time to do what Ami did to Erik...

I thank you Ami, from the bottom of my heart. You have salvaged at least one week of this horrid season of Survivor.

Just how many times was Ami prepared to convince Ozzy that she could be trusted? Any more crocodile tears left there sweet cheeks? Why not just tell everyone that will never vote for Ozzy under any circumstance, that'll keep you in the game! Oops, you did that Ami, and you are still a doughnut. Your biggest mistake Ami was not thinking bigger. You needed to offer Ozzy more than just protection in the game. What was needed was a proposal of a long and prosperous marriage. Also, a promise to mother 10 of his children would’ve sufficed…

Instead, you join all the other losers from the "fans" as losers of this season because you were a colossal failure at this game. Unlike the fans, you struck out twice...

I must pay my respects one more time to you, my friend, Ami...

I thank you Ami, from the bottom of my heart. You have salvaged at least one week of this horrid season of Survivor.

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Blinded Reality is back!

After a two week hiatus, Blinded Reality is back up and running! I vacationed in sunny Alabama and played a whole lot of golf! I did not see any Reality TV shows during my stay there, so subsequently I need to get caught up on a whole lot of TV programming...

I must watch the final 2 episodes of Celebrity Apprentice, one Survivor episode, and two weeks of jammed pack excitement (hopefully) from Big Brother...

I will watch Thursday night's episode of Survivor first, and then work my way back with Big Brother and Apprentice...

So get ready for a slew of blogs here at Blinded Reality!

Michael Harrison