Friday, March 21, 2008

Blinded Reality Vacation...

Blinded Reality will not be updated as frequently as normal as I am embarking on a 2 week vacation back home to Ottawa, and then down south in Alabama for 17 rounds of golf in 9 days...

I will likely not watch Big Brother, Survivor and Apprentice as much, or at all, while I am there. I will attempt, however, to read the recaps of the episodes and blog from time to time while I am there. Check back, because you never know, I might still blog each night, time permitting...

Thanks for reading Blinded Reality, your reading and word of mouth about the blog has made it a success!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

P.S. I knew I should have switched from Carol to Piers! And how many people will essentially quit on Survivor during this horrid season?

Thursday, March 20, 2008

Which two will be fired in Celebrity Apprentice?

At the end of last week's highly entertaining episode where Baldwin was thrown out, the Donald brought back the final 4 and told them that two more will be fired on the spot! With both of them toast, the show will be down to the final 2 contestants, presumably for 2 more episodes. So who will be fired first?

Lennox Lewis. I've been waiting for this dude to get the shaft for several weeks now. He's a big star. He's a phenomenal boxer. But he does not deserve to be in the final 4 of the Celebrity Apprentice. I just don't see what he's brought to the show. Not only has he done little to impress Trump (besides flaunting his celebrity), he hasn't even been entertaining to watch. Shockingly he & Tito Ortiz, the boxer & UFC champ, were both quite bland. There is no doubt in my mind Lennox is gonzo first...

So that leaves Trace, Carol & Piers. Unless Piers says something incredibly stupid (possible), there is no way that guy is going anywhere. He's impressed Trump far too much with his slew of victories and witty remarks. Unequivocally, Piers, the best contestant in the shows history, deserves and will make the final 2...

The tough decision will be to toss out Carol or Trace. I've said from the start that this was Carol's show to lose. Even up to a couple of weeks ago I had her pegged as the victor, and I'll still stand by that. However, the past couple of weeks they've shown small segments of her doing poorly, presumably to give insight to the viewer as to why she was fired...

Trace has been surprisingly very solid, and has awesome ideas. The only problem with him is he's been on loser teams the past few weeks. Trump might not look too favourably upon that. The guy is so likable, hard working and professional that Trump has a soft spot for him. Though Mr. T has an even softer spot for the beautiful Carol Alt...

Choosing between Carol & Trace is a really hard decision. If I were to chuck out my initial theory of Carol winning, it would seem like she'll be shown the door along with Lennox. That would leave Trace & Piers as the final 2...

I refuse to jump on the bandwagon and toss away my theory. I'm sticking with Piers & Carol as the final 2, with Carol as the winner...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

James wins Veto, screws over Matty on BB

What a total shocker! It was a complete surprise to see Sheila taken off the block only to be replaced by the biggest target in the BB house (Matty) Ya right...

No it wasn't. Why did you have to get so cocky Matty? If only you'd have tried at the POV challenge you might not be counting down your last days in the house. It is your only damn fault. As you have said numerous times, you can never trust a kid with pink hair! Especially when you have been withholding from him the fact you tried to vote in a mystery house guest instead of him. You have made your own bed of nails Matty. You can't blame Natalie for this one (though I'm sure you will)

As much as Matty is funny and cocky in a way that's endearing, I have lost respect for how he's played the game the past week. When you are the primary target and you have a chance to win POV, you don't throw the challenge you turd! It's simply incomprehensible!

Matty is toast, no question. At least he'll be back with his "boy" Alex in sequester. That is, unless there's a crazy twist bringing back everyone into the house! Woah that'd be insane! Keep dreaming buddy...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Does Jason think he has the "real" idol on Survivor?

Let's talk a little bit about Survivor, seeing as how it's on Wednesday this week. From this past week's episode (which sadly Jonathan and Chet left), there was an interesting development regarding the "fake" immunity idol found by Jason from the fans tribe...

The question is does Jason truly believe he has found the hidden immunity idol? Or does he realize it's a phony idol and he's trying to use it as leverage to screw Ozzy over? It's obvious when he first saw it that he believed it was the real one. But when it was time for the immunity challenge, he announced that Ozzy had found the idol...

Is he this much of a moron? I can't bring it to myself to believe he is. It appears he thinks he has the idol but wants to cast suspicion on Ozzy. This doughnut calls himself a "fan" of Survivor? Twice someone has either fashioned a fake idol (Yau Man), or had what appeared to be an idol but wasn't anything (Jamie, the girl who thought she was "Jessica Simpson", but really James had both idols.) So if he's the real deal, a true Survivor vet, then why is he not wondering why the idol has ABSOLUTELY NO MARKING ON IT WHATSOEVER?

I want Jason to give this "real" idol to a person in his alliance and have them play it at Tribal Council. That'd be unbelievable! Jeffrey Probst would rip them to shreds! And think about how bad Jason will feel, not to mention how horrible he'll look to his fellow players!

I hope that you are a moron Jason. That would really make this Survivor season at least half way bearable. Far too many interesting players have already left. Give us some good TV Jason. Give that idol to an alliance member!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

James wins Head of Household...

What a bunch of sad sack losers the "cool" people are on Big Brother. The best players in the house (or so I thought) have been relegated to a steaming pile of cow dung in my eyes. As I expected, Chelsia, Sharon or James would win the HOH. 3 of those 4 were in the final 4, with the only other exception being Natalie. Because I picked James as the only male who could possibly win this challenge, I do not have to profess my love to Julie Chen (see previous post regarding the HOH competition.)

I have to say I'm impressed with Natty though. She really stepped up and did a very good job. Lasting 5 hours out there is no small feat, and she kept her cool and annoyed people. That's the best way to play this game. I can't help but be a bit disappointed that she took a bribe from James to jump off at the end, but I'm not blaming her for the loss. The clowns on her side are to blame for being awful...

This marks the second straight week that an evicted houseguest before the twist (Ryan, now James), has gone from being gone from the house, to back in the house, to Head of Household. Natalie or Matty should never have trusted James to keep his word to not nominate them. It was obvious he was going to do so at some point. Whether you put them on the block at nominations or after the veto, it's all the same thing...

James will terrorize this house and the loser group (the actual insufferable ones, not to be confused with the steaming pile of cow dung) will rule this house unfortunately...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Why did the vote James back on BB?

I still can't get over this! Are you freaking kidding me? How incredibly stupid are both Natalie and "A-Balla" aka Goober for voting James back in the house? What good would it have done? And now, the group that could have had all the power is crumbling already. Nat and Adam had ridiculous reasons for bringing the pink haired dude back too. They felt he "deserved" it and they'd respect him for that! Were they drunk?

Think of it from this perspective. Which previously evicted houseguest (excluding James), would have hurt the cool group of Nat, Matt, Adam, Ryan and Sheila? Jacob was a clown; there was no way he was coming back. Parker didn't get along with the group of twits. Jen obviously would be on her boyfriend Ryan's side and Alex was with the boys Ryan and Matty. Not to mention Allison would have wanted to screw over the twit group (mostly Joshuah), and Amanda couldn't possibly have been on their radar...

It just goes to show how dumb some people can be when the pressure is on. Thanks to Natalie and Adam, we'll be force fed a crappy television series with "stars" like Chelsia and Sharon, who both have a personality of a doorknob...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

More posts coming early tomorrow morning...

As some of you may have noticed, I have not updated my blog in a couple of days. This could possibly be a preview of what's in store the next couple of weeks. In a few days, I'll be going on vacation for two weeks and likely will not be able to watch reality TV. I might just read recaps of the shows and make my analysis from there, but won't be updating as frequently...

Having that said, I still have several things to discuss regarding Survivor, Apprentice, and Big Brother from this past week. I will get to those late tonight/early tomorrow morning...

For the record, I can't see either Sheila OR Ryan being evicted from the BB house this week...

Enjoy the show tonight!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Sunday, March 16, 2008

A female will win HOH endurance challenge on BB tonight...

So the question is who will be the victor of this week’s Head of Household competition? Of all the lame HOH challenges each and every season, the endurance ones definitely are the best. It requires a lot of stamina and will, instead of simply guessing true/false, yes/no questions…

A woman will most definitely win Head of Household this week. These types of challenges are essentially tailor made for a woman to win. Having less weight is a huge help, and women are generally better at having more will. This can be traced back to the history of the BB game. When was there a time that a “hold onto this net for a long time” challenge was NOT won by a woman? History will repeat itself this week…

The best odds to win are Sharon and Chelsia, without question. In fact, I’d be shocked if the final 2 left aren’t these two strong willed women. Of the two, Sharon has exemplified a strong presence thus far, so I believe we’ll be seeing the (puke) loser side of the house in power this week. This ought to be riveting…

The only male that could put up a fight is James. That’s all. If one of these three do not win, I’ll profess my love to Julie Chen (I keep threatening this because it can’t possibly happen.)

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Saturday, March 15, 2008

2nd...Worst...Survivor...Season....Ever...

This Season of Survivor: Fans vs. Favourites just keeps digging itself a deeper and deeper hole, week by week. It was already destined to be a bad season when Johnny Fairplay was voted out in episode 1. Now, however, the season has all but gone up in flames...

Sure, a lot of the votes blindsided the loser getting voted off that week. That is actually pretty good. But think for a moment of all the awesome characters to have left the show. The aforementioned Fairplay, Yau Man, Mikey B, Joel, Jonathan Penner and now Chet are gone. I didn't include Mary in this list because she was terrible. Who is there left on the show to cheer for besides James? Ozzy? I don't want the perpetually dull Ozzy to make it to end, because I'll be put to sleep in the process. Virtually every single other castaway is useless. Give me a hip, hip, hooray for Cirie! Ah....no...

Jonathan leaving hurt (pun intended!) the show significantly. Especially with him having to exit due to his banged up knee. Love him or hate him, Jonathan Penner made it interesting. Who else will complain at the challenges to prompt Jeff Probst to say "You guys need to quit bitching and start throwing?" GOLD Probst, gold! Penner was that guy. He was never going to win, but it was going to be highly entertaining watching the guy crash and burn as soon as there was a merge...

Now quite possibly one of the biggest pylons in the show's history is now gone too! It was a double whammy this weak. Chet is history. He was horrible, but awesome at the same time. He was a male version of Scout (from Vanuatu.) Why did he just roll over and die? I expected more from him. I actually picked him to do well at the outset of this game. Now we won't hear anyone being referred to as a "ball of goo, sack of potatoes, or a bundle of bananas " like Chet was. A true shame...

Looking for interesting Survivor contestants to save this putrid season. Calling James, Cirie and Jason. Come in please...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

James voted out, then voted back in on BB

Everything was seemingly falling into place for the "cool" group of people on Big Brother. This was never more evident then at the Veto ceremony when James was nominated. It was there that Matty showed us what we've wanted to see for weeks; that he's a complete turd as a player. Myth #1: Chew out the people you hate in the house, because they'll never want to retaliate. Ya, pretty dumb move there Matty. Showing them all up and acting like a little boy that's had too much Fruit Gushers, Fruit by the Foot, Soda Licious and Dunkaroos is the most moronic thing you could have done. I digress...

Matty's freak out wasn't going to hurt him, at least for another week. Until the doughnuts in the house decided to vote out James, only to then vote him back in! The donkey Joshuah, the lovable airhead, the downright freaky Chelsia, brutally boring Sharon, and the magnificent goober himself, Adam, voted to bring James' sorry rump back in the house. For that, Big Brother should have evicted them. Talk about a quadruple eviction night! There's a way to cut down episodes!

Why oh why wouldn't you take the chance on the mystery house guest? What bad will it really cause? Now there's a hungry James that's out to kick all you weak bums to the curb. Based on the "mystery box" (Which, by the way, was ridiculous, why again did James have to hide in it?), couldn't have had anyone THAT bad in it. So what if it was Jen, or Allison? Would it have mattered? The house would be unified in wanting to get the chump voted out the next week anyways. Still, does anyone actually care that Alex didn’t get voted back into the house? Sure, he was a nice guy and all, but he did nothing but moan about his partner the few weeks he was in the house…

Matty, Ryan and Sheila are the only ones with brains in the house. Do you disagree? We'd love to hear your thoughts in the comments section...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

BB's Joshuah is a complete clown!

This Joshuah guy is seriously a doorknob. He might be the worst player in the Big Brother house right now. I couldn't stand this guy the first couple of weeks because he was completely boring. Then, in a random act of insanity, he completely went bonkers on Amanda and made a cruel joke about her deceased father. Never failing to cease a great opportunity, Joshuah then made Allison’s life a living hell by being an immature jackass. While these were all horrific things, his latest claim is by far the worst. How dare he stoop to this level!

That's right, Joshuah told all of the viewers that his back door plan to get rid of Matty was "...the biggest strategic move in Big Brother HISTORY." Oh....my....sweet...lord... What did he just say?
Yes Joshuah, you are king. We should all just bow down to you now. Deciding to back door someone has NEVER been thought of before. You are truly a visionary. I should just hand the check over to you now. Thanks Joshuah, you have made me realize there really are brilliant strategic people on a reality TV program. There is hope for all man kind now...

Uh oh, just one miniscule problem. It didn't work. Who would've guessed Ryan wouldn't nominate "his boy." Probably everyone. And if you were playing the game and thought he'd actually nominate Matt, you better hope no one finds out about it. Because then you'll be properly ridiculed on here. Full marks Joshuah, good job at outing yourself as a horrific player. You are lucky that this was a lost week, because James never did get evicted...

That will be the subject for our next post. Exactly why did everyone want to bring back James?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Flurry of posts coming tomorrow night on Blinded Reality!

There have been so many great episodes of Big Brother, Survivor and Apprentice this week that I've found it hard to get caught up on all of them. This in between watching Season 6 of the Apprentice L.A. Since there is so much to talk about, you can expect a flurry of posts regarding all three shows to come out tomorrow night. I want to get more content out for the readers. It's more fun that way...
Especially so I can go off on how this is the 2nd worst season in Survivor history, how this season of Apprentice is easily the greatest ever, and why Julie Chen is awful. Among other things of course, like how Chen is terrible. And Trump is king.

As promised, tomorrow night will be chalk full of my random musings, so enjoy!

For Blinded Reality,

Julie Chen

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Huge finish to Big Brother on the POV night...

Wow what a finish to the Power of Veto episode in Big Brother this week! So sorry for getting this entry in late, the cable went down midway through the program so I had to watch the show today and it did not disappoint!

So much went down at the end of the episode! Ryan stood up for himself and blah group of Sharon, Joshuah et al and threw James up on the block. Chelsia gets off the chopping block, and her former partner James takes her place. So much for the “bros” alliance! Ryan is no longer anybody’s bitch! (His words) Who would have guessed Sheila would have the level head and steer Ryan in the right direction? She came out of no where to be a force in the BB house…

The typical Sheila stuff happened earlier in the episode, when Ryan took her 10 grand from her in the POV challenge, leaving her with a unitard. Shockingly, she was pretty good about it, and didn’t resort to whiny baby tactics. But then, Sheila got her mojo and set the plan in motion to screw over the loser team. That’s right; they’ll now be referred to as the “loser team” from now on…

Speaking of the POV challenge, how awesome is Adam (he might have shaken the nickname I gave him, “Goober”, at least temporarily.) With gestures like giving up the mula it proves he’s a smart player, and it’s easy to see why people like him. He might have parlayed this into a spot in the final 4. It’d probably be hard for him to progress past that point however, as it seems he won’t screw people over. Let’s hope he does though!

More coming up regarding the end of the POV ceremony, including Joshuah’s fearless prediction that he was about to make the “biggest play in BB history”…

As always, comments and discussion are more than welcome…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Chelsia & Sharon nominated on BB...

The game has changed for the house guests inside the Big Brother house. They are now individuals. The couples twist worked extremely well (finally BB gets a "twist" right), but they're all out for themselves now!

The best thing to happen from this twist is that Chelsia & Sharon are both nominated. That's right; an extremely bland contestant might leave the show. It's about time, because truly exceptional characters like Jen, Parker, Amanda and Allison have already left. The show can't afford someone like Sheila leaving the show...

The other great aspect of the "singles" game now is that Natalie aka the Bikini Barista finally is getting interesting. By stalking her former partner Matty. In a big way. To the point that he is freaking out. And the show is making funny segments alluding to her jealous ex girlfriend type stalking. Plus she is now thinking the alphabet has 27 letters in it, counting "and" as a letter. She also claims to be a great speeeeler, er, speller, becuz shee cann speel cereal, "cerel". Her bad spelling has rubbed off on me!

A random thought on this past uneventful episode. Why do all the "love" signs that have certain phrases appear and disappear on the screen so fast? Come on CBS, stop being stupid. We can't read the signs that fast!

The 4 dude alliance is freaking spectacular! I am so pumped to see these clowns attempt to run the show. Any way to get the goober Adam to last longer, I'm all for! But should you be including James in your group, especially after he called out scheming Matty just days before?

As always, your comments and discussion is welcomed!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Saturday, March 8, 2008

Who will win Celebrity Apprentice?

To determine who will win Apprentice, we have to take a look at who the worst contestants remaining are, and go down list to find the ultimate winner. It’s not extremely easy, because most of them have been very good and had their moments this season. As promised, I’ll tell you why Piers will NOT win the show…

Easily the worst player left is Lennox Lewis. No question he is toast. Whenever his team loses next, Lennox is gone. He has hardly contributed a thing to this show, which is surprising. If you are going to be bad, at least be awful, because then it’s amusing. He isn’t like that. Lennox just isn’t cut out to make the finals of this program…

Following that, the pecking order becomes a lot foggier. Stephen Baldwin, Trace Adkins, Piers Morgan and Carol Alt all have been good. Baldwin however, seems to have been on shaky ground these past few weeks, with his character called into question a few times. It seemed like Trump was going to fire both Omarosa and Baldwin this past week, so logically Stephen should be the next one to go. He performed well at the start of this game, but has gradually drifted off…

That makes the final 3 of Piers, Trace and Carol. After the first two weeks of doing virtually nothing, Trace has since risen to be the quiet star of the program. Always good for a product slogan or as a salesman, I can’t help but think Trace hasn’t jumped up and been a dominant force that Donald is looking for. He’d be a tough one to fire, because he is such a likeable guy and has produced good work, but he hasn’t established himself as an elite player…

That leaves the final 2 as Piers and Carol. I called Carol as the winner right from the get go, yet wanted Piers to win because he is the best contestant ever. Carol has really broken apart from the horrible women’s team she was on and established herself as a leader, winning as project manager. On the other hand Piers has been destructible wherever he’s gone and just plain won. Whether or not you agree with some of his tactics, results speak for themselves. Where I think Carol stands out over Piers is her attitude. Donald has professed his love for her because she is beautiful, and she has come across as a very pleasant person. Piers can be volatile and disruptive to his fellow teammates. I believe Trump will take this into consideration after they’ve both had a very successful final task…

The writing has been on the wall since episode 1. Carol Alt is the winner of Celebrity Apprentice…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Piers is the best contestant in Apprentice history!

We haven't taken enough time to talk about the Apprentice this past while. It's about time we start discussing what was clearly evident from the get go of the series. Piers Morgan is the best contestant in the shows history...

It never ends with this guy. The constant comedy continues to grow Piers' legendary status on the show. As I mentioned a couple of weeks back, Donald Trump and the shows creator Mark Burnett determined very early on this guy was king. So no need to focus on the other losers, just force feed us more Piers! His constant feuding and bickering with Omarosa provided some of the greatest bits of sheer gold. This week, he stepped up to be project manager to wrangle Omarosa, and he not only did that, he absolutely decapitated her team! Trumpster was right when he called it the biggest beat down in the shows history. Piers' team sold 14 pieces of art for 164 thousand while Omarosa managed a whopping 3 paintings for 7 thousand. Yikes…

Piers has no shame in admitting he'll do anything to win. It's refreshing. Too often people hide behind their deviousness, like Stephen Baldwin. Well done Piers for calling him out on this several times. Piers would actually find it funny if Baldwin did cheat, as long as he admitted it, and even told him he’d hit him if he continued to cheat. How amazing is that?

Obviously the best moment in the series was when Omarosa called into question his sexuality in the board room. Trump wisely saw a great opportunity and gave him a chance to defend himself. When Piers came in it seemed for sure he was going to hit her. Instead, he plants a big ole kiss on the big ole country boy Trace Adkins! Pure genius!

Name one other contestant that has ever been as good as Piers. It's impossible...

In the next entry, I'll tell you why Piers will NOT win the Apprentice, and who to expect in the final 2...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Friday, March 7, 2008

More thoughts on the latest Survivor episode...

Now that one blog entry is in the books about last night's episode of Survivor, we'll move on about talk about other random stuff from one of the best episodes of the season...

I still can't get over Jeff Probst. This guy is money! "You guys got to stop bitching and start throwing" I have to repeat that line many times. One of Probst's best lines in the shows history!

Why does the hidden immunity idol holder feel compelled to tell people they have it? Ozzy did it this time, so now his clique of 4 people is in on the secret. Is this really necessary? It'll probably come back to bite him really hard. Speaking of that immunity idol, his fake idol "Eeyore" as he called it, seems to be in play next week. More on that later...

When the tribes got switched up, Jason picked Parvati. One problem though, he called her "Poverty." I hope he did this on purpose. Way to stick it to this shameless flirt...

Jonathan Penner's knee looked done in from that reward challenge. It's shocking that they showed him getting stitched up. Usually Survivor shies away from that stuff. He looks to be in serious pain, and it's only going to get worse if that infection spreads...

So Amanda finally does something to reminder us A) Who she is and B) Remind us why she's even considered a "Favourite" Survivor contestant, and C) Remind us that she's still on the show. She's getting her boy Ozzy all revved up because she wrestled down a 40 pound shark! Uh, did I miss something? What? She caught it in the net dude; she didn't do a darn thing at all. She just told a white lie so she can get in on the Ozzmeister...

Speaking of which, Ozzy's fake immunity Idol appears to be found by Jason on Exile Island next week (according to the previews.) I hope to god Jason gives this to someone as protection, and then they get ousted because it's all a sham! The look on their face would be priceless...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Firefighter Joel's flame doused on Survivor...

Another awesome Survivor contestant bites the dust. This time, it was Joel, not his counterpart Chet, who literally ate dust in the reward challenge this week. This time Chet survives at the ousting of the big firefighter Joel. Joel thrashed Chet around in the reward challenge, darn near made his teeth cave in a couple of times. Chet was useless again in the challenge, but that’s not the point. Joel was equally as useless for lashing out at him. By the way, how unbelievably hypocritical was Joel regarding Chet this episode? He kept going on about how the weak shouldn’t last, and how he’s a disgrace, a horrible competitor etc., yet he kept him last week! Mikey B. was the one who got the screw job at the hands of Joel, and now this time Joel got screwed by Chet. You got hosed Joel! It’s a damn shame, because you were an interesting character (one of the few left), but the writing was on the wall…

Now that Joel is gone, that makes 4 of the first 5 voted off contestants as ones that were great TV. There’s hardly anyone else who can provide drama and funny commentary. Basically those left are Jonathan Penner, James and as much as I hate to say it, Cirie. Speaking of which, you have to give Cirie credit. I still don’t like her, but she is playing this game hard, and is doing it well. It stinks because all the good people are leaving at the hands of her, but she’s at least doing something, which is more then could be said about most on the program…

One of the greatest lines in the shows history occurred last night! When Penner was whining about the challenge being unfair, Jeffrey Probst drops the bombshell! “You guys got to stop bitching and start throwing.” HAHA! Absolute gold Probster. Pure genius! How many exclamation marks can I use for this entire paragraph!? Apparently I used six!

This episode made this season quite a bit better. Still not thinking it’s all that amazing thus far, but it was one of the best episodes yet. Of course, it wasn’t as good as Johnny Fairplay in the 1st episode. But I’m still bitter about that…

More Survivor talk coming up!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Who should we vote back into the Big Brother House?

That's right; someone is coming back into the Big Brother game. It's up to the voting public (which actually will be the producer’s decision), who will come back to shake things up...

Our Choices are Jacob, Parker, Jen, Amanda, Alex or Allison...

Jacob is luggage. No chance he returns to the house. Guaranteed. Scratch his name off the list...

Parker is the best bet. He was funny, moody (remember when he woke everyone up at 4am to find out who called him a "snake"), mostly screwed over by his arrogant partner Jen, and had funny sayings (like essentially saying Kathy Griffin is terrible.) He'd be a great addition to the house...

Jen would be GOLD to bring back. Not only to appease to her boyfriend Ryan's appetite (ewww), but because she trashed everyone. She was annoying, cocky, frustrating, dramatic, fiery, sinister, and callous. Yes, these ingredients make me want more Jen on our TV screens...

Amanda was also from the Jen School of annoying her fellow houseguests. But she has a heart. Nice girl, albeit a major gossip queen. She hasn't won many fans with her voice either. What, you think I'm wrong in saying that? I know you were thinking that!

Alex was pretty dull. Nice guy, somewhat interesting, but lacked pizzazz. Some might be inclined to vote for him because he got ousted due to his partner Jen cheesing everyone off. Either way, let's hope he's not back on the show...

Finally, Allison. Oh Allison. That'd be poetic justice if she were back in the game. Especially since her partner Ryan has just won Head of Household. It'd be incredible to see the look on Joshuah's face again too! The fact she was voted off unanimously would also increase tensions in the house. How's that for awkward? She was seen as a sympathetic character, but will it be enough to get the vote back in?

Parker, Allison, Jen or Amanda. 1 of those 4 has to come back to the house. If it's Jacob or Alex, I'll profess my love to Julie Chen. Ewwwww...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

The BB siren twist was lame!

Not a huge fan of the twist, I must admit. Though I wasn't completely correct in my theory, I was on the right path. It's good that the twist wasn't totally ridiculous and unfair, but I was expecting more. I was hoping to absolutely wrong in my prediction. Instead, the twist fell flat on its face...

The idea behind the revamped "singles" aspect of the game is very good. Now the players won't know if they should stick with their partner because they know their strengths, weaknesses, who they trust/don't trust etc. In that respect splitting the couples up makes complete sense. In fact, the "couples" portion of this season went relatively very well. The main issue behind the boring twist in last night's show was it lacked the WOW factor. It's not something that will get the viewing public buzzing. For that reason, the twist was a bust...

The sirens, however, did produce some great TV. How good was the look on Joshuah's face the entire episode!? He looked completely lost, like someone had just stolen his lollipop. You know he was freaking out so badly inside, he almost lost his marbles…

Perhaps the reason the twist didn't seem as good was because Julie Chen (leave it to her to ruin a good time) announced what was happening before the siren went off...

The second part of the "new chapter of the game” is that an evicted house guest will be coming back into the game. That’s somewhat interesting. But this has happened a few times now in previous seasons. It's not really all that big a "twist" anymore, is it?

Who should come back into the house? We'll talk about that coming up...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

The siren is going to flip the BB house upside down!

We're on a roll. After the last couple of posts regarding the Sunday episode of Big Brother, we shall move on to the veto episode tonight. And there's one thing to say....

WHOAAAAAAAA the Siren! WHOAAAAAAAAAAA what is going on? OH MY!

It'll be the cheapest twist in the reality TV history (worse then Survivor: Pearl Islands "outcast tribe"), but the evicted couple needs to then have the power to evict anyone in the house! That'd be insane! Cya later Joshuah! Crash and burn bud, crash and burn!

Some people I've talked to believe it has to do with a cross promotion of another CBS "Hit" show, Jericho. I don't watch it. Don't know if it's horrible or amazing, but either way, that better not play into the twist. The "Power of 10" crap that they pulled last year was brutal. I don't want to see another segment that brings joy to a houseguest (I'm callous. I didn't want to see Whamber have a good time last year when she won a trip to the Power of 10. So what does that make me? A misery? A horrible person? Yes. Yes it does...)

My enormous bet of $2.68 would be on Jen and Parker coming back into the house. And that the partners are switched up. It has to happen sometime, right?

More to follow,

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Pathetic asparagus game on Big Brother

Stupidest....game.....ever. Who thought of this? Please tell me, because I will personally write into that individual and lace into them about the dumb monstrosity that this game was. That must've taken them years to think of that game. "It'll be brilliant. We'll make the women where these super sexy asparagus hats, and then weight them in asparagus. Whoa, I'm tripping out dude, why is the sun turning black?"

Though this game was hideously horrible, it provided us with moments that could have produced pure GOLD. Consider these paraphrased comments from our "host" Joshuah as he explained the rules...

"Are you concerned you are gaining weight in the house? Well, this game will test that out"

What should Joshuah have said to make that better?

"Are you concerned you are gaining weight in this house.....ALLISON?"

BURN!! That would've taught her to not mess with this sneaky Texan!

Or how about Joshuah describing Sheila's weight...

"Sheila's comes in at a WHOPPING weight of..."

Joshuah my boy, if you are going to insult the lady, at least be even more sinister about it. Why do you have to be so coy? You lost your chance. You're a worse host than Julie Chen...

You make me sick Joshuah. I actually had to give Chen a backhanded compliment...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison


Joshuah bullying his way to sure eviction on BB...

Oh my there is lots going on inside the Big Brother house! So much so, that it's impossible to talk about it all in one post. We'll be looking to churn out a few posts regarding these past two phenomenal episodes. Might as well start with the nomination episode this past Sunday...

This Joshuah guy has gone from being a clown to a complete hot head. It is absolutely incredible how he's lost his mind on both Amanda and now Allison. Maybe he just hates girls with names that start with A. Joking aside, what a total jerk he was to Allison, especially for literally getting right up in her face and yelling at her. It's shocking that no one defended her at all on that one, especially Ryan. And it's not as if Ryan couldn't tackle Joshuah and squish him if he wanted to...

Joshuah has to go, as soon as possible. Maybe he'll leave as part of this "siren twist", because he might seriously lose his marbles. He's upset that Allison lied about being a lesbian, but there has to be more here. The show makes it seem like she's a victim all this (which she is), but she has had arguments with Jen, Ryan, Amanda and now Joshuah. Obviously she's doing something, but what is it?

Will anyone trust this doughnut Joshuah anymore? He's dug his own grave, and he'll have to rely on the cool headed (and dull), Sharon to carve him out of this mess. I just want to see Sharon chirp him out for being such a callous bully. That'd be some great TV. Stand up to your partner sucka! Show him who the real boss is!

The Asparagus game was awful, yet it provided a myriad of opportunities for pure drama. I'll discuss that in the upcoming post...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Monday, March 3, 2008

Who's more interesting on Survivor, Ozzy, or his fake immunity idol?

It's an interesting question. Yes, Ozzy is stunning and adventurous and dominant at challenges, but is he a guy you want to watch each week?

The guy is incredible. He might be the greatest competitor from a challenge standpoint in Survivor history. Well, except for Scout from Survivor: Vanuatu! Wow she was terrible. I digress. Ozzy setting up the coconuts at the end of the tank for his team could be viewed as brilliant or just plain stupidity by the other tribe for not thinking the same thing. Either way, he single handedly won that challenge for them. On his original season the guy was a force, getting to the final 2 by winning immunity after immunity challenge. Just like Scout. Or not...

After volunteering to go to Exile Island, the guy finds the hidden idol, and in Yau Man style fashion, he creates a fake idol in its place. Someone fill find it, use it, and have Jeff Probster laugh at them at toss it in the fire with disgust. Ozzy rather coolly gets the job done. Although it wasn't that hard. It seems Kathy was all about checking out his posterior and not what he was getting up to...

The Problem with Ozzy, however, is as simple as he is. He's boring. Name one sentence the guy has ever muttered in 1+ seasons of Survivor. You can't. He deserves to be an "all-star" for sure, but he's dull. I'm calling out Ozzy. Do something! Freak out on someone, trash someone in your confessionals, say something funny, just do something!

His fake immunity idol, in which he called Eeyore (ooooo, there IS something I remember him saying after all!) has more personality than this guy...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Mikey B axed in 4th episode of Survivor...

Mikey B, Mikey B! How you will be missed from this season of Survivor! What a character this guy was. In 4 episodes of this miserable season thus far, 3 gold personalities are now gone. Mikey was one of the few on the “fans” side of the game that actually had personality. How pathetic were his attempts to woo Joel though? “You have to give a little trust to get a little trust.” I’m sorry Mikey, is that your last desperate attempt to show you wield power? The guy was great though, so open and blunt, especially at Tribal Council. It’s always refreshing to see someone openly tear into contestants in front of Jeff…

From all accounts, Chet deserved all the scrutiny he was garnering. I can’t believe I said this guy could win at the start of the game. But hey, he’s still in the game, so he’s got a shot! The way they edit the program can greatly influence a player’s perception. In Chet’s case, it’s pretty obvious he has nothing in the tank. Even his most trusted allies, Kathy and Tracy said he was worn down…

Speaking of which, that Tracy is a gamer. A stunning gamer at that, with her being 43 years old! Good for her. Just as Chet was ready to roll over and die (literally and figuratively) Tracy pulled him out of the abyss and resurrected him. She chastised Joel for not sticking to his plan to get rid of Mikey, informed him that he needed all of their votes this time to get rid of him and swayed the votes. Then at Tribal, she chewed the tribe out for say the “old” people are weak, but they’ve sat out challenges that the team has lost! This woman has all the tools to win this game…

Still, I must revert back to my pre-show selection of Alexis to win. She’s a lock! Alexis thinks eels taste like hot dogs and that Ozzy is the best player at challenges in “SurvivAL” history. Yes, that screams of Survivor champion…

Next Survivor topic: How dominant Ozzy is despite being more boring than his fake immunity idol…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Saturday, March 1, 2008

Alex and Amanda sent packing on BB

As mentioned in the previous post, the live eviction episode of Big Brother this past week (and every week), was extremely boring. This is no surprise. There were, however, a few things to consider going forward…

First, the show has lost a great character in Amanda. Sure, she was a gossip queen and seemed to annoy her fellow housemates, but that’s what made for such great TV! The angst between her and her partner Alex was quite amusing as well. After they were eviction, it was about time that he took some ownership as to why they lost…

Easily the worst couple in that house is Joshuah and Sharon. One, because Sharon shouldn’t even be allowed back in the house. Two, because Joshuah has been dull thus far (except for his ridiculous tirade on Amanda.) Sadly, they are the new HOH couple, and we’ll have to hear them scream and weep and brag about how they have won the past two challenges. After they won the HOH, could Joshuah have acted more immaturely? You won, you’re excited, but how dumb is it to yell and scream like he did? Another classic case of horrible game play. There is no way the remaining house guests will forget that, and it’ll rub them the wrong way. Joshuah and Sharon should be scared for the following week because of it. Smooth move you clown…

As the episode ended, Julie Chen promised us that next week’s evicted couple will have a “surprise that no one will see coming that will start a new chapter to the game.” That sounds pretty intriguing. It’ll probably be as simple as a couple coming back into the game. Why else was Sharon and her original partner Jacob sent to the sequester house? A few colleagues of mine think it has to do with this “Hudson Virus” that the show (and Crazy James) alluded to. It would only make sense. Let’s hope it’s actually something interesting that won’t be a complete dud. Remember the failed “cout de-ta” that Mike Boogie never used in All-Stars?

The nominations are tomorrow evening. The safe money would be on Ryan/Allison and James/Chelsia going up…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison