Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Huge finish to Big Brother on the POV night...

Wow what a finish to the Power of Veto episode in Big Brother this week! So sorry for getting this entry in late, the cable went down midway through the program so I had to watch the show today and it did not disappoint!

So much went down at the end of the episode! Ryan stood up for himself and blah group of Sharon, Joshuah et al and threw James up on the block. Chelsia gets off the chopping block, and her former partner James takes her place. So much for the “bros” alliance! Ryan is no longer anybody’s bitch! (His words) Who would have guessed Sheila would have the level head and steer Ryan in the right direction? She came out of no where to be a force in the BB house…

The typical Sheila stuff happened earlier in the episode, when Ryan took her 10 grand from her in the POV challenge, leaving her with a unitard. Shockingly, she was pretty good about it, and didn’t resort to whiny baby tactics. But then, Sheila got her mojo and set the plan in motion to screw over the loser team. That’s right; they’ll now be referred to as the “loser team” from now on…

Speaking of the POV challenge, how awesome is Adam (he might have shaken the nickname I gave him, “Goober”, at least temporarily.) With gestures like giving up the mula it proves he’s a smart player, and it’s easy to see why people like him. He might have parlayed this into a spot in the final 4. It’d probably be hard for him to progress past that point however, as it seems he won’t screw people over. Let’s hope he does though!

More coming up regarding the end of the POV ceremony, including Joshuah’s fearless prediction that he was about to make the “biggest play in BB history”…

As always, comments and discussion are more than welcome…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

No comments: