Mikey B, Mikey B! How you will be missed from this season of Survivor! What a character this guy was. In 4 episodes of this miserable season thus far, 3 gold personalities are now gone. Mikey was one of the few on the “fans” side of the game that actually had personality. How pathetic were his attempts to woo Joel though? “You have to give a little trust to get a little trust.” I’m sorry Mikey, is that your last desperate attempt to show you wield power? The guy was great though, so open and blunt, especially at Tribal Council. It’s always refreshing to see someone openly tear into contestants in front of Jeff…
From all accounts, Chet deserved all the scrutiny he was garnering. I can’t believe I said this guy could win at the start of the game. But hey, he’s still in the game, so he’s got a shot! The way they edit the program can greatly influence a player’s perception. In Chet’s case, it’s pretty obvious he has nothing in the tank. Even his most trusted allies, Kathy and Tracy said he was worn down…
Speaking of which, that Tracy is a gamer. A stunning gamer at that, with her being 43 years old! Good for her. Just as Chet was ready to roll over and die (literally and figuratively) Tracy pulled him out of the abyss and resurrected him. She chastised Joel for not sticking to his plan to get rid of Mikey, informed him that he needed all of their votes this time to get rid of him and swayed the votes. Then at Tribal, she chewed the tribe out for say the “old” people are weak, but they’ve sat out challenges that the team has lost! This woman has all the tools to win this game…
Still, I must revert back to my pre-show selection of Alexis to win. She’s a lock! Alexis thinks eels taste like hot dogs and that Ozzy is the best player at challenges in “SurvivAL” history. Yes, that screams of Survivor champion…
Next Survivor topic: How dominant Ozzy is despite being more boring than his fake immunity idol…
For Blinded Reality,
Michael Harrison
No comments:
Post a Comment