Saturday, February 23, 2008

Joshuah loses his mind, things get too racy on BB...

It has been a few days since my last entry. I had to watch the eviction episode of Big Brother a day later, as well as the Survivor & Apprentice episodes this week. Since BB was on Wednesday, we’ll discuss how Joshuah flipped his lid, Chelsia going off on Amanda, and Jen making things a little too racy

Usually when Julie Chen offers up useless tidbits of what’s in store for the show, it always falls flat. This time, her proclamation lived up to the billing! “…The biggest argument in Big Brother history…” WOW she was right. Chelsia started it off by lambasting Amanda over gossiping constantly. It was actually quite surprising to me that it didn’t happen before. Then, out of freaking no where (as Joshuah would say, “I didn’t expect that in a million years!”), Joshuah went absolutely ape on Amanda! What was his problem? I can’t expect she personally attacked him that bad before. Instead, Joshuah had the biggest whiny flip out in the shows history…

Calling Amanda “horse faced” was horrible enough, but then when he made reference to using a noose like her father did (who committed suicide), was FAR beyond any recognition. Some houseguests said that was “below the belt.” Uh, that’s putting it way too mildly you donkeys. Joshuah’s tantrum was completely and utterly unacceptable, and he’ll be ashamed for a long long time. You are a complete joke. There are no words to apologize for such hatred. I don’t care how much you hate someone; you never, ever, go that personal with it. Now Amanda, was everyone had hated, comes out looking rosy because everyone feels bad for her. I always thought if I were on this show I’d lay back and watch all the arguments go on and laugh about them. In this instance, a severe tongue lashing would ensue. It’s preposterous and vile that no one else did. They are all babies for not complete ripping him to shreds over his comments. And to think, all this because Chelsia was cheesed off at Amanda for spreading gossip…

The other aspect of the show that is insane was Jen trying to politic to get her boyfriend kicked out of the house. She flat out called him a racist. She denied it, merely suggesting he didn’t like that she dated a black man, but she got caught. You’re screwed Jen. Your huge mouth will get you in deep trouble this time. Now it’s not just a game. Before you messed over you and your partner Parker’s game, but now I can’t see how Ryan could forgive her. Who stoops to that level? He seems like a nice dude. Jen & Parker were probably long gone before that, but that was the icing on the cake. Once everyone found out that Jen called him a racist, Ryan was safe from eviction. To even suggest such a thing is hideous…

It’s sad, however, that Jen & Parker are gone. Despite the fact she was an obnoxious brat, her and Parker were way more interesting then Ryan & Allison. It’s a shame, because the show won’t be as good without Jen & Parker…

The HOH winners were Crazy James and Chelsia. They both seem poised to dominate this game. They’ll surely put up Booty call man and the Bikini Barista, along with Alex & Amanda. Crazy James needs to start being crazy though. You can’t bill yourself with that name and be as subtle as he’s been so far. Start doing something you clown…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

No comments: