Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Scary situation inside the Big Brother house...

Absolutely chilling. That is how last nights episode of Big Brother could be described. Everything was all fun and games (and arguing), until Allison & Amanda tweaked out. First Ali Berry rolls into the Diary Room has massive swelling in her throat, and immediately afterwards, Amanda blacks out due to a lack of sugar. Whoa, that is nuts! Amanda’s situation was harder to watch because Allison’s situation was off camera. In Amanda’s case, to see her lying on the floor unaware of her surroundings and the medical team whisking her away struck a chord. It was so difficult, I thought, that it teetered on a mistake by CBS. The situation was handled very well, and I know they want to produce “good television”, but it might’ve gone too far. That was a very personal situation, one that was scary. Crazy James came to her side and helped her through it, and as some of the dudes on the show said, big time props for being a man and helping her out…

Wow, this is incredible. We’re past the first paragraph and I haven’t chewed out any of these dumb contestants for being, well, dumb. I’ll tell you what has become annoying; Alex’s attitude toward Amanda. We get it dude, you are stuck with her, and it sucks that you’re targeted for eviction because she is loathed. Deal with it pal. And by the way, you should try sticking to an exact percentage as to how much she’s messed you over. In the past two episodes, he’s told us it’s 75%, 90% or 95-99% Amanda’s fault for being on the block. These two can’t go, not like this. Not while they will surely bring more dramatic energy to the TV screen…

I have resorted back to being charitable it would seem, because I’m going to praise James. I called that doughnut out earlier in the game for not living up to the billing “Crazy James”, but we’re finally seeing his style. Good on you mate for playing the game and have no apologies about it. If Matty and Alex want to complain about it, keep telling them to screw off. This James guy has serious potential, along with partner Chelsia, to wreak havoc in this house…

More to come regarding the Power of Veto episode of this week’s Big Brother…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

1 comment:

Lauren said...

I'm actually okay with Big Brother showing Amanda blacking out on TV...because it's not as though it wasn't on the live feed, it's not as though there wouldn't be Youtube clips of it up anyway...and also, because it is a reality tv show and that was just a part of the 'reality', I suppose...I don't think any lines were crossed. It makes me wonder though if they're going to get rid of the whole BB Slop thing...or allow Amanda and Allison to eat PB&J instead...which wouldn't be fair to the other houseguests if they had to eat slop and wait for a disaster to happen before they got PB&J too...

I also noticed that they blur out James' tattoo on his arm...what's that all about?