Friday, February 15, 2008

Should I be more excited about this Survivor?

As expected, Survivor was a complete let down the moment Johnny Fairplay left. Something just didn't feel right. The main star is gone. Way to go Johnny, good job at screwing us out of our entertainment...

What kind of fans of Survivor are these? Nearly every single one of the "fans" is awful players. Jason informed the old people alliance that they can't sleep in his shelter. What a fool. Then there's the insufferable Mikey B. (Though he's at least a source of entertainment.) Voting for Chet and saying no one can be on his "team" if they perform as badly as Chet did? Who are you? And then there's the jungle master Joel. The firefighter needs power so he can beat his chest. He gets his wish, Mary is gone. One problem, Joel didn't even vote for her! Did he think he hadn't done a good enough job of convincing the tribe? Or hide behind the fact he was the grand master?

Then there are the folks on the other team that call themselves "Favourites" I'm still trying to figure that one out. We get it Cirie. You are a couch potato. Stop whining. You have a shot at finding the hidden immunity idol. I really feel bad for you having to swim and walk to find it. Do us a favour and voluntarily quit the show. And by the way, why were crazy lady and Cirie able to find the clues so easily? That's a complete joke...

Cirie can win major brownie points if she votes off Parvati or Amanda. They are a disgrace to the show. You'd think players would have a brain a second go round. But no, they just want to make out. Parvati really seems to have smartened up and changed her strategy this season. That's right; she won't just be flirting this year. Oh wait, never mind...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

No comments: