Before we delve into the latest episode of Big Brother, some unfinished business must be taken care of; why the live episode of BB is absolutely horrendous. Each week, and every season, it is pitiful. A cynical person (like me), could argue it's because Julie Chen is a part of the show (I'd argue that also.) A lot of the terrible aspects of the live show are because of the waste of space host, but the blame doesn't fall squarely on her broad shoulders...
The live voting is so tedious and boring. It's supposed to be dramatic because it's happening right "now", but it's a snooze fest. Honestly, would anyone be upset if the voting happened a few hours earlier and we had an edited version of the events? Ok, I've made one point about the crappy live show without criticizing Jules Chen. This will cease now. Let's briefly go over the pathetic trash that spews out of her mouth each week...
"This is the last time the nominees have a chance to address the group. Choooooooose your words carefully, because they can make ALLLLLL the difference in the vote"
Stop being ridiculous Chen. Their minds have been made up hours ago.
"You can put your bags down there"
Thanks Julie. After watching this show for 9 seasons I wasn't aware that you didn't want the bag in my lap during the interview. How stupid of me. Better yet, why don't I just give you the bag and tell you to hold onto it? Or maybe I'll simply refuse to put my bag down. What are you going to do about it?
Going back to the live vote, we always see the contestants going into the Diary Room about to make their decision. Julie feels it necessary to give little tidbits into their thought process…
"Ryan didn't like that Amanda couldn't pluck out his nostril hair properly. Will it be enough to set him over the edge? LETSSSS find out!"
Why don't I give the putrid host a break eh? I should have a heart. We should move on to the players…
The contestants are phonies. I have never seen such insufferable television then when I watch the live shows. Every single time they proclaim their love for everyone in the house and how they feel like family. SHUT UP. You hate each other. Don't be a complete baby and suck up. The votes have been decided long before the live show, remember? That's right, you all hate Amanda. Stop fooling yourselves...
Furthermore, the interviews with the nominated house guests loved ones are pathetic. Really! No one cares that James is a "straight up guy", because clearly he isn't. I guarantee no one got anything out of the fact that Chelsia prefers toe fungus to having extreme ear wax. Ok, I made that up...
The Head of Household competitions are so hideous that they don't deserve more then one line in this blog. I'm sorry, they are brutal each time. Oops, that's more then one line...
Apart from that, the show was great! We'll find out why in my next BB post...
For Blinded Reality,
Michael Harrison
Thursday, February 28, 2008
The live eviction episode each week on BB is awful!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment