Give me one example of a reality show that has started off better than this season of Big Brother. There hasn't ever been one, end of story. The nomination episode tonight was OFF THE CHAIN, and there is so much to discuss that it can't possibly fit in one posting...
Where to start? How about an entire entry devoted to Jen. Does this girl ever pack some serious heat! She is cursing people out, crying for no apparent reason, or being such an arrogant control freak that she makes for gold TV, however annoying she might be. To begin with, why in Julie Chen's fantastic name would Jen announce to the whole house that her picture is first on memory wall, because she will be the winner? That is simply stupid. There is no way around it, it's pathetic. She is setting herself up for failure instantly. Why does she have to be so moronic? Harsh, maybe...but don't forget her own partner Parker said so in so many words...
As expected, the Jen/Allison tension is freaking phenomenal! You have to give Ali credit, she speaks her mind. All she did, however, was tell the couple that she was finding it hard to keep the secret. Then, of course, Jen freaks out and goes off on her! Of course Jen's beau Ryan is caught in the middle. Ali tears a strip off of Jen by telling Ryan that his girlfriend is a complete bitch! How many people do you know would do that? Oh, never mind...
Could someone tell me why Jen telling everybody about her boyfriend is more acceptable then Allison holding it in? This girl is too much! Jen flips her lid and says that Ali is untrustworthy. Huh? YOU were the one who divulged the secret you whiny waste of space. Really though, what difference would it have been if Ali had told everyone before Jen anyways? If anything, it makes Jen look even worse. What a pitiful player. Jen must stay though. If she leaves this week, the show goes down hill...
Oh, and if it wasn't obvious enough after predicting the incorrect nominees for this week, I am not watching the BB live feeds, nor reading any of the spoilers websites. I will not be doing so for the duration of the season...
For Blinded Reality,
Michael Harrison
Sunday, February 17, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment