Wednesday, June 4, 2008

Softening my stance on the Mole premiere...

Now that I've downloaded the first episode of Mole, I've completely altered my view of the rebirth of the single greatest reality TV show ever. Watching the episode the first time, with the picture going in and out, and the audio being a few seconds off really can make a good program appear sour...

Though it's impossible to top the original Mole, and part of that is nostalgia on my part, this one has done a pretty good job. Let's hope the viewers think so in the coming weeks, however, or else ABC might pull the plug. Early reports have the Mole getting very few viewers. Certainly a factor could be the unfamiliar host. Make no mistake about it, Jon Kelley is no Anderson Cooper, but he was actually quite good. The first time I watched it I couldn't get past the fact he wasn't Coop, but he was solid, if unspectacular. Kelley's challenge in the coming weeks is to bring the comedy to the forefront...

If there's any criticism of the first episode, albeit a small one is that the two challenges weren't particularly of any interest. Partially due to the fact they've done the moneybags raft one before and also because the scavenger hunt didn't have a wow factor to it...

I believe the Mole is either Alex or Clay, and have just a couple of other suspects. I doubt I'll change my stance on the first two guys, and they'll likely be the ones I look to pick as my final selection in an episode or two...

In the coming posts, I'll break down everyone in the game, what they have brought to the game thus far, and what, if any, suspicious moves they've done so far...

Can you figure it out? Who is the Mole?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Tuesday, June 3, 2008

First impressions of the revamped Mole...

First off, it was the greatest television event of our generation tonight, as the Mole is back on TV. There are no words to describe just how exceptional and phenomenal and scintillating and spectacular and invigorating it is to have it back, so I will not even try to detail just how amazing it is to see it again. Having said that, watching the premiere made me feel nostalgic in wanting the "old" Mole back...

It could have been the fact that the feed I was watching the program on kept cutting in and out every few moments, so I missed bits and pieces of the show. Or it could be that the show seems a whole lot lamer. What was the opening intro, and why was it so crappy? To rate the crapiness on the crapometer (1 being the least crappy, 10 being the Mole's introduction), I'll give the intro a resounding score of 11. Are we supposed to be drawn in to the show? Can these contestants look any more awkward in their opening bios? Can we please have Anderson Cooper back?

That's the main issue, no Coop. No one can be Mr. Coop, absolutely no one. Ahmad Rashad attempted, and succeeded partially. Jon Kelley is trying, or is he? Kelley was billed as a man from the Anderson Cooper School of hilarity, but he flopped. And crashed. And burned. It's only one episode, and he must pick up his game from here, but we need more out of you Jon. We need comedy, suspense, intrigue, goofiness and professionalism all rolled into one. Or we need some more AC in here...

Lastly, where did the great soundtrack go? What set the Mole apart from other reality TV shows was the great instrumental music building suspense, drama, and action. The music so far has barely been noticeable, let alone entertaining....

Going back to the crapometer, the first episode of new revamped Mole scored a paltry 3 in my books. What did you all think? Am I being too harsh? The show has got to get better from here, and it still has great potential, but what exactly went wrong?

We'll delve into each and every contestant and their suspicious acts coming straight up. I've narrowed down my list to two people. I'm almost certain I know who the Mole is already, and it might've been given away by a hidden clue I've unearthed...

Who is the Mole?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Monday, June 2, 2008

The Mole returns tonight after a long hiatus!!!

This will be a TV event of a lifetime! The long overdue wait is finally over, as the greatest reality show will be back on our tubes tonight! The Mole boasts as the best one simply because of the element of suspicion, deceit, intelligence, and mystery all rolled into one. This show should never have left television, but the fact that it's back is the greatest thing ever...

We will break down all the contestants after episode one, and for the subsequent shows as well. Every detail will be broken down to see if we can't be the ultimate sleuth to figure this thing out. I have a lot riding on this, as my reputation is at stake. Of the four seasons of the American version (2 civilian, 2 celebrity), and 2 seasons of the Australian Mole I've seen, the person I've selected by episode 2 has in fact been the Mole three times, and in the other three cases, the individual I thought was the Mole was the winner of the game. That's a pretty good track record, one that could be smashed into pieces this season if I'm wrong...

Sit back and enjoy the true wonder that is the Mole, and see if you can prove me wrong...

Who is the Mole?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Friday, May 30, 2008

Parvati takes home the loot, awkward reunion show ensues...

We find out in the reunion show that Parvati had won the vote 5-3. But what if there were a tie, does anyone know how the show would handle it then? At first thought, maybe they’d take the non jury members aside and they’d vote. While that could have happened (since they read the votes before going back to America), it still isn’t all that feasible. I think everyone wanted to see a tie (the last couple of years in the three person final, it could have also resulted in a 3-3-3 tie, but didn’t) Survivor is dying for there to be a tie, but we won’t know for at least another season…

The other interesting moment from the finale was Probst’s obvious disdain for Johnny Fairplay. He didn’t even want to talk about how he played the game at all, instead moving on and telling him sarcastically that it’s nice he brought a kid into the world (Fairplay is banned from Survivor after parties for picking a fight with Probst’s brother once.) Amanda proclaimed that she and Ozzy was still an item, but he jokingly denied it, almost to the point of perhaps being a jerk about it. Conceivably, he might not be all that into Amanda, and is trying to let her down gently, that’s how it came across. Lastly, Jeffrey Probst informed us that there was a 2nd couple that we didn’t know about! Was it Alexis and Erik? Chet and Joel? No, it was the 2nd women voted off (who is she?), and Ryan (who is he?) from Pearl Islands. That was most definitely the weakest surprise ever. Apparently, Ryan asked her to marry him in 4 days, wooooohoooo…

After starting off slowly, this turned out to be the best Survivor ever! It just takes two scoops of ice cream…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

4 women, but there can only be 1 winner of Survivor...

A Survivor finale with 4 women who think they are the most brilliant strategists in the shows history is enough to make me vomit. One second, hold up……Ok, I’m back, that was gross. Jason and Erik were the biggest tools, and “fans” of the show ever. These ladies are to be commended with how they suckered them, along with Ozzy, without question. But they can’t possibly be as genius as they think they are, honestly. None of this would have happened if two dudes had any semblance of brains. While it was humourous to watch, saying they were the greatest players even in this season (with the exception of Cirie, who was the best player), would be to overrate them far too much…

Simply put, Cirie should have won this season. She was the dominant force behind any move in the game. She was particularly impressive because in episode 1, she was on the outside looking in on two alliances. The show reverted back to a final 2, instead of a final 3, and as always the case is, the best player finishes in 3rd place in this format. Amanda had a phenomenal chance to win again for the second straight season. In the final seat again, she choked away her chances by failing to answer questions, putting on the waterworks hoping to gain sympathy, and being clouded by her boyfriend Ozzy’s WEAK profession of love. Amanda lost to Parvati, who played a pretty good game, no doubt. It’s just disappointing she didn’t bring any actual entertainment to the show really, but she is to be commended, mostly because she found a way to answer the jury’s questions…

If you can respond to the Natalie’s nut job question and still win, it’s impressive. Check this one out “Parvati, you flirt with guys and girls in this game for your benefit” (ok, that’s a statement, nothing too psychotic yet…) “…so I want to know, how does your flirtatious nature relate to how you are in the bedroom” WHAT….THE….FUDGE…

Oh my word, what kind of question is that? I almost pulled that question off to sound normal, since it’s paraphrased, but Natalie’s was far more jumbled. James even called her out for being so damn confusing. This woman seriously needs to stop being on television right now…

The Survivor reunion discussion, coming up...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Erik makes the DUMBEST MOVE IN SURVIVOR HISTORY

After Jason left, the following episode was largely uneventful until Amanda played the hidden immunity idol, blind siding the rest of the cast. Sadly, the most gorgeous girl in Survivor history, Alexis, had the second most votes so she left. This paved the way for an all woman final 5, with the exception of Erik. To this point, everyone’s favourite ice cream scooper has been charming, hilarious, and strategic. Something tells me that after the shenanigans from this episode, those will never be words to describe Erik for as long as he lives…

DUMBEST MOVE IN SURVIVOR HISTORY How can Erik not hold the title for this wonderful achievement? He won the freaking immunity idol. Erik was all set for the final 4 amongst women turning on each other. He dominated every challenge down the stretch. This was a guaranteed victory for all ice cream scoopers in the world! However, the past can always reflect what will happen in the future. Rewind to the reward challenge weeks back, courtesy Erik “These are the most boooooobs I’ve seen in my liiiiiiiiife” It would appear they’d cloud Erik’s judgment once again. My only question is was it Cirie’s that did the trick?

For the first time since Probst has asked the immunity holder if they want to give it up, someone is dumb enough to do it! Erik, why must you be such a dweeb? You’ve been duped! All these women convinced the poor guy that the jury hated him. There was no possible way he’d win unless he showed an act of contrition. What better way to get in the jury’s good books? Uh, how about not get in their books as the stupidest player ever! Erik didn’t understand that everyone loved him. He had it in the bag, with no blood on his hands.

After he gave it up to Natalie, all these wonderfully crafty women voted his rump off the island. James no longer has the title of DUMBEST MOVE IN SURVIVOR HISTORY after Erik claimed the throne…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Jason, dumbest Survivor ever? It would seem that way...

Now that Jason has been saved from oblivion, it’d be safe to assume that he’ll pull off all the stops and play a strategic and cunning game. At least that’s the assumption. Kind of difficult to assume that though when you are dealing with the likes of Jason, who looks like he’s high as a kite 24/7. Plus, when there’s a borderline insane opponent out to get you, it might make you nuts as well…

Meet the quirky and loopy one, Natalie. It’s safe to assume (or is it?) that no one even knows who this girl is. Up until now, Natalie has done absolutely NOTHING but sit on the sidelines. Too bad for Jason, she found the inopportune time to break out of her shell. Or is it her witch’s costume? Natalie repeatedly refers to Jason as her bitch. Do you have to be one to have one? Hard to tell really, I suppose, unless there’s someone named Natalie involved. For the next several minutes, the audience is treated to more acts of insanity, as Nat promises that she’ll go after every male’s jugular, and acts like a cannibal in the process, and clearly enjoys it. Either this show is making her seemingly become a psycho, or, well, uh, she is. There might not be a woman who hates men more than her, seriously. If this seemed bad, it paled in comparison to the bizarre nature she showed at the finale…

Back to the goon Jason. Convinced that Natalie is now working for him (you’re my bitch) he is sent off to Exile Island to find the hidden immunity idol. Like a champ, he recovers it, and he is home free. Just use the idol Jason and you are guaranteed more weeks on the show. Oh jeez, Jason is falling into the human Venus fly trap Natalie. He is suckered into her scheme. There’s absolutely no need to use the hidden idol. Jason is set free, he won’t be going home. That is when Ms. Venus fly trap scams him. Jason is toast, and will forever go down as the dumbest Survivor ever. There is no possible way that anyone else could be screwed over and played as badly by these girls. Jason, meet Erik, your successor in utter shame…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Jason lives to see another day on Survivor...

It seemed for most of the episode of Ozzy’s eventual blind side that it was to be a huge letdown from the previous week’s fake immunity idol fiasco. That is, until Erik (Ice Cream scooper extraordinaire) was on the reward challenge with the locals. This guy is pure comedy. “I have never seen so much boooooooobs in my liiiiife!” The guy is in heaven, he has found his calling in life. From this point forward, Erik would be transfixed by these two specimens befitting a woman that it would lead to his downfall. How else to explain how Erik would take the crown from Jason as the shows biggest loser? (More on that later)

For now, at this point in the game, Jason is our favorite as the clueless Survivor you love to love. During the immunity challenge, he decides after several hours to just give up, only on the promise that he won’t be voted off that night. It’s hard to blame him for this one. Would anyone have expected everyone to act like a bunch of school kids? “Oooooh, he didn’t notice we were crossing our fingers when we lied to him, we are brilliant” The single greatest move in Survivor history is crossing your fingers. It’s such a fantastic strategy that it has never been done until this point ever! Clearly, all these people are “fans” of the shows, and the “favourites” are that because they are so cunning that they feel the need to cross their fingers during a lie. Can anyone compete with these brainiacs?


So Jason is gone. But wait, there’s a plan in place. The hot shot Ozzy thinks he has the whole game in his hands. The girls decide to band together and flush out the real hidden immunity idol he has. Ozzy, done, cya in the jury pal. Way to flip the bird to those suckers too for being such kiddies. Jason lives to see another day. With the way it’s going, he might be finding him in the final 2 chair, how did he pull it off? (Hint: it wasn’t his brains)

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Second half of Survivor the greatest in the shows history!

The last half of the Survivor Fans vs. Favourites season was off the charts amazing. If you, like me, had almost given up (or did give up) on watching the season, you've made a colossal mistake. This season was the greatest for the blind sides, and for the sheer stupidity of so many survivor "fans" of the show. Let's start off with the phenomenal start to a jam packed, intense final 6 episodes…

For this we must rewind to the dumbest player in this season (or so it appeared he would be.) After Ozzy planted a fake immunity idol, Mr. Big Shot Jason is giddy to find what he thinks is the real one. In the words of Eliza, “are you kidding me?” No he’s not Eliza. In fact, he’s going to promise you safety in the night of your eviction from the show. That is, until he shows you the painted piece of monstrosity that he calls the idol. You…are…a…clown… For one second, imagine that Jason’s idiocy was brilliance. Say he had the real immunity idol. Why for one second would he give it up to Eliza? The dude was clearly toast in the game, so it’s unfathomable to give it up to his friend, because then he’d be gone next. Of course, as we later see in the season, Jason is a complete tool is this game, so this is almost merely a footnote to his demise…

Next post we’ll talk about Erik loving boobs, and in an unrelated event, everyone else acting like a bunch of pre-schoolers. Wait that might be given them too much credit…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Blinded Reality returns from hiatus!

After a brief time off, since Big Brother, Survivor and the Apprentice have been off our tubes for a few weeks, Blinded Reality is back, and it will be better than ever! There is a whole litany of things to discuss and debate. We'll go back and respond to the greatest 2nd half of Survivor history, a solid finish in Big Brother, the best champion in Apprentice's history, and best of all, preview the upcoming MOLE!

That's right; the Mole returns this coming Monday at 10pm on ABC!!!! We'll break down the upcoming contestants, and throughout the entire season, dissect each and every possibly hidden clue and suspicious move by every player!

Getting discussion going is what Blinded Reality is about, and we want you to give us your strong opinions, so don't forget to comment!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Natalie's exit from Big Brother full of intrigue!

"Nasty Natalia", head of Team Christ had one of the better exits this season of Big Brother, and it could very well affect the final vote. The vote was split, Adam tried to save face, she panicked, and ultimately, her demise soon followed...

How good was Natalie's reaction when she learned there was a 1-1 tie? It was as if her heart had been ripped out of her chest. She was begging for mercy, completely confused and upset that Team Christ could betray her so badly! She brought quite a bit of it on herself. Not only was she playing all sides of the fence (let's face it, everybody was, as they should), but she also was really good in competitions, and she preached so damn much that everyone wanted to wring her neck! There is only so much people can take before they lose their mind and want to evict you. Making matters worse, when religion is related to the game, it always leads to eye rolling...

Getting back to the tie vote, the most interesting dynamic to it was when Adam confided secretly (or so he thought) to Natalie that "I voted for you" That nearly cost Adam his spot in the game, had it not been for the overly trusting Ryan giving him the benefit of the doubt. This surely will come up in the final vote though, and it won't sit well with the jury...

Adam will probably be lambasted for doing that, so he has to think of a quick argument against Ryan. It's a simple one. Ryan was actually voted out of the house when the game was played with couples. He and partner Allison were kicked to the curb, but in a twist he got to continue playing the game. Adam needs to bring this up and use the dreaded deserve word to describe why he should win over Ryan...

Will Adam lose votes over his confession to Natalie? Will he be smart enough to use Ryan's eviction against him? What do you think?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

The two guinea pigs a pre-existing relationship on BB? Come on!

As much as I can’t stand Sharon, and that’s a sentiment felt by many, she got robbed in the final four Head of Household competition. It almost seems like the show rigged that last question so Ryan could win. The question referred to the two pre-existing relationships before being inside the BB house (Ryan/Jen, Sharon/Jacob.) The last part was “there is 1 more relationship STILL in the house”, to which Ryan went for the gusto and said True. What followed was a complete disgrace. Ryan was correct because there are two guinea pigs in the house…

Are you freaking kidding me? That is absolute bollocks! The show should be ashamed by resorting to such low methods of fixing a HOH competition. Then again, it’s not the first time this has happened. This is ridiculous though, and I can’t believe I haven’t heard anyone make a stink about this. Sharon has every right to rip into the show after she sees this. After all, as much as she was annoying, she was an extremely bright girl and would have won the game…

Due to the absurd nature of this challenge, the victory by Ryan or Adam won’t be completely legit in my mind…

What do you think? Did Sharon get screwed over? Or was it merely a funny ploy?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Big Brother finale night!

Wow, so much to talk about, in what has been a stellar finish to the Big Brother season! I have finally caught up on all the episodes leading up to tonight’s finale, so let’s get going…

Has there been a better final 3 in BB history? I can’t think of one. All three people are likeable. There are no bums that made it all the way, because Joshuah, Sharon, and Chelsia were voted off and are now part of the jury. Had that been the final three, it would have been the worst season of all time! While it would have been more fun to have the goober A-Balla and Sheila together in the final deuce, having the two dudes is still great.

So who will win? It’d be nice if the jury voted based on merit i.e. who played the better game, but that never seems to be the case, with the exception of Evel Dick’s win last season. I see Ryan winning over Adam by the slight 4-3 margin. Matty seems a bit more loyal to his man Ryan, Sharon loves the big guy because of their secret alliance, Joshuah for the exact same reason, and Chelsia doesn’t think Adam has a “spine”, so she’ll vote for Ryan. That leaves James who respects Adam for not nominating him, Natalie because Adam voted FOR her and Sheila because she loves Adam and wants his babies…

What are your thoughts? Will Ryan pull through? It’d be nicer to see Adam win this game…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

A-Balla doesn’t nominate James on BB!

What is he doing? I still think it’s a complete joke! Adam doesn’t nominate both James and Sharon for eviction! Is he trying to screw over his side of the house? WOW. This quite possibly will come back to haunt him in a big way, particularly if James ends up winning Power of Veto and taking off Sharon

I didn’t actually think James would get through to Adam when he started whaling and crying in front of him and Natalie. But because is such a great (and funny) dude, he wanted to help him out. I don’t understand why people like Natalie are calling James a bum, and referencing the bible, calling him a bad person. Whether you like Crazy James are not, can he be described as a bad person? Just because he is on the other side of the house, doesn’t mean he’s a horrible human being. These contestants need to get a freaking grip on themselves…

I’ve had enough of “Mama Sharon.” I had enough of her in Week 1 when she was evicted with her ex-boyfriend. She shouldn’t have even come back into this house at all. What is with her losing her mind crying after Joshuah got evicted? And for that matter, what’s the deal with so many people like that? I understand you really care for them, but it’s amazing how much they melt down so much! Relax, it’s a game…

I love any torturing that is directed toward Sheila. Now that she is on the block, I’m sure she is going to be getting razzed big time, and will eventually snap (though she already did on the goober A-Balla, calling him a jerk for nominating her.) The coming episodes should be dandy, and they had all better center around Sheila going nuts!

If James wins the POV, the house will go in shambles…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Monday, April 14, 2008

Joshuah evicted from the Big Brother house!

Just as he was actually getting to good, Joshuah got the axe from the Big Brother house! He wasn’t the greatest player ever, as he claimed to be. If he was the greatest, then how is he gone the first time he was nominated? He genuinely believed he was safe this week, and for a while I was convinced of the same thing. It’s obvious Sharon was a better player, and the house will regret keeping her in this game. She is too smart, too good at challenges, and is able to sway people’s votes. But back to Joshuah. What a weak player, particularly because he built himself up so much. If he’s going to claim he’s in the ranks of Dr. Will as the greatest players in the shows history, then he should’ve backed it up with some serious game…

A-Balla wins his 2nd Head of Household competition! What a complete nosedive by Sharon in that game. Maybe I’m giving her too much credit for being intelligent. She had that thing wrapped up, and handed it to the goober Adam. Hmm, who will he nominate? I wonder, will it be Sharon & James *sarcasm*…

I’m now just four episodes behind on the season. Before I know it, I’ll have caught up on that, see the last two episodes of Celebrity Apprentice, and see this past week’s episode of Survivor…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Phenomenal POV challenge puts Sharon in danger...

How good was the veto competition on Big Brother? They got it right on that one, no question. Why aren’t all challenges as good as this one, particularly the normally boring Head of Household games? The veto game to predict how many pounds of lard, or balls were in a tube, and then play a poker style game was definitely the best this season, and it showed who was a good player, and who is terrible…

The reason James won is because he’s obviously the brightest one in the house. Joshuah and Sharon showed their cards too early, and they were toast from the get go. When it got down to Sheila and Ryan, they both proved too weak to be confident in their premonitions, so he preyed on their weaknesses. Kudos to James; he folded the first three turns and then switched strategies. And what is with guys named James winning a litany of POV competitions? In Janelle’s season, James won quite a few to stay in the house, and now Master James is destroying everyone this go round…

After James won, Sharon was put on the block, figuring she was totally safe and that Joshuah will be sent packing. Not so fast. It’s clear she is a far superior talent in the game, at least from a strategic standpoint, so the house would be a lot more intelligent to get rid of her. Then again, counting on intelligence from this crop of contestants is like counting on Julie Chen being a good host…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Crazy James wins 3rd veto in a row on Big Brother...

I am really going to work to get caught up on all reality shows now. After working early mornings, instead of my usual late evenings, I wasn’t able to watch much TV the past week. I just watched a really great BB episode, where James and Joshuah were battling for the Power of Veto…

This episode, without question, is one of the better ones in a while. A lot of stuff went down, and each segment was awesome! Sheila pumps up James and then does the same with Joshuah, crazy James hears it, and freaks out on her! Does she not realize stuff like that will come back to kick her in the posterior? The argument that James and Sheila had was heated, but didn’t it almost look staged? I could be wrong, but it struck me as very odd, no?

Crazy James is now making a name for himself. You can’t have that moniker and then be mostly dull. He now has carved out a place in the house, and it wouldn’t be the same without him. He is far more interesting than the rest of the players in the house for sure. But it begs the question; can you pull for this guy though? He broke down and cried in the diary room and spilled his guts to America. Is he the type of guy though that makes you feel for him?

That whole episode was a complete blubber fest. Being in that type of confined environment with those knuckleheads would make you stir crazy, but yikes that’s a lot of crying! BB made the Sheila/Sharon talk in the bathroom regarding how great a guy Joshuah was, and then cut to him strategizing before their backs awesome. The show needs more of that…

More to follow…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Natalie nominates James & Joshuah....

Not a complete shocker in the Big Brother house, as Naughty Natalia nominates the two clowns James and Joshuah. It nearly seemed that Crazy Jimmy got into her head and convinced her he could be trusted. She wasn't a donkey though, knowing he'd screw her over in a second...

The episode was fairly uneventful, probably because it was obvious the two guys or Sharon were going on the block. As much as everyone in the house talks behind Natalie's back and makes fun of her affection for Matty, I'm not going to jump on their bandwagon. I think Natalie is a very interesting person who has funny theories and ridiculous commentary, yet she is a genuine person. Who would you rather have as a friend? Natalie, the annoying air head? Or the judgmental and bitter Joshuah? The answer is obvious. So she happens to like Matty a lot, is that such a crime? No wonder she thinks they might be soul mates, especially considering the hijinxs they got up to early on in the house...

James will probably win the veto and take himself off the block, because he's proven he's much better then everyone in the house. That'd be gold, because Sharon would go up and she might leave! How good would that be? Chelsia, followed by Sharon, leaving in successive weeks! I don't know why so many house guests believe God has a hand in deciding this game (which he doesn't!), but if that happened, I might just convert to that line of thinking...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Monday, April 7, 2008

Chelsia is the biggest sore loser in BB history!

Absolutely stunning! Chelsia is by far the biggest baby to ever leave Big Brother. Without a doubt, Chelsia will be remembered ONLY for her whiny tirade in the last episode. She could not have made herself look like more of a total sore loser if she had tried. I am absolutely flabbergasted at the total disregard she had toward her fellow house guests. Where to begin?

How old is this girl? Sure, you could call her completely childish for breaking Natalie's Easter eggs, but that's giving Chelsia too much credit! A child would not have acted like a complete wreck like that. If anyone though Evel Dick last season went too far in pushing people's buttons, they have no argument now. Chelsia displayed why she has won the award for biggest baby in BB history...

And what is with this speech?

"At least I'm not vain and materialistic and didn't breast feed from anyone"

After spewing that load of venom, she then turns around as says Joshuah is a wonderful and great person! Joshuah fits that description perfectly so far in the BB house! What a complete joke Chelsia is. She obviously was directing that at Natalie, but has Naughty Natalia ever been vain before? Materialistic? She might have annoyed Chelsia, but at least Natalie has values...

Of course leave it to Chelsia to blast Adam, Sheila and Natalie while walking out the door...

“Adam, get a backbone, Sheila, you’ve been rode hard, Natalie, educate yourself”


So wait a minute here. Adam doesn't have a backbone because he made a strategic move to target two of the biggest threats in the game? What a complete doughnut Chelsia is. Honestly, a total waste of space. All the other accusations are out of spite because Chelsia ended up making the wrong move. You're out of the game sucker!

I thought Jase had the award for having the biggest sour grapes for leaving the BB house, but Chelsia proves that every record is meant to be broken...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Is Joshuah THAT good a player on Big Brother?

This Joshuah guy has gone from completely stupid early in the series, to ridiculously insane midway through, to seemingly witty and bright with 8 people remaining, and so what is he? One thing is for certain he's a bit high on himself. He also has the propensity to be a complete jerk as well...

After James won the POV, and took himself off, he convinced Sharon that it was best she was put up for eviction, and not him. Then, shockingly and stupidly, Sharon told Adam she was fine with being put on the block. How freaking dumb are you Sharon? You've been severely bland the whole season, but I gave you credit for being an intelligent player and person, but why are you a donkey now? Have you not watched previous shows of Big Brother? You NEVER offer yourself up for nomination because you'll be toast. So was Joshuah smart there, or as I say, Sharon a complete moron? Is it possible they are both clowns? That's the more likely scenario...

Look, not being nominated for seven weeks and have secret sub-alliances are very smart, so Josh should be commended for playing everyone. However, it's not as if he's had to make a single decision all freaking season! Therefore Joshuah is merely a dweeb, masquerading as the "gay Evel Dick", as he puts it…

At that same veto meeting, James made a passive aggressive jab at Chelsia, suggesting she for sure was going to be evicted. That's a complete lack of class bozo. You really will win friends doing stuff like that...

I can't even mention the stupid promotion for the movie that BB did, because it's so cheesy and contrived and annoying. We get it Big Brother, you are trying to pimp this new movie. And yes, you probably taped, and re-taped segments to have each house guest gush over the new movie. It's really quite sad. I won't name the movie, because then I’d be falling into the same trap...

So who's gone this week? They are both great players, but Sharon deserves to go for being a complete doughnut in offering herself up. That'd be absolutely hilarious! No chance it'll happen though, you're gonzo Chelsia!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Chelsia & Sharon on the block on Big Brother!

This is one of the greatest weeks in Big Brother history! Both Chelsia & Sharon aka Ms. Boring #1 and Ms. Boring #2 are on the block, and one of them will be going home! They are clearly two huge threats to win, but they are so brutally dull to watch. Thank goodness at least one of the loathable losers will be going home!

Crazy (and loopy) James won the Power of Veto, ensuring he'd be taken off the block. The guy is good, no question. But why does he prance around like he's king? Did he not forget that he's been evicted once before? It's not as if he's played an immaculate game; he's just back in the house because Adam and Natalie stupidly brought him back! After he beat Adam in the veto, I swear he still had one shot left to beat Evel Dick's record to win the guitar, did he not? I couldn't understand this at all. He should've complained, because Dick likely would've lost his prize...

Speaking of Evel Dick, Big Brother should bring him back to the house every week to spice things up. Most of these twits are so uninteresting and hypocritical that he'd surely call them out over and over! The best is the musical interlude that BB has every time he's about to go off on somebody. You just know that it's all about to hit the fan...

I will write one more entry on this episode, and then watch the eviction and HOH competition right after, so I can get caught up on this season after being gone for a couple of weeks...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Friday, April 4, 2008

"Naughty" Natalie a breakout star on Big Brother...

As previously mentioned a couple of posts ago, keep in mind that I have been on vacation for two weeks and have no prior knowledge of what has happened since I've been gone. For all I know, "Naughty Nasty Natalia" might be a horrible player who got the boot two weeks ago. I'm watching the episodes I missed and will be giving my opinions from there. As it stands now, Adam is the Head of Household, and he has just put up James and Chelsia...

As soon as Matty left the house, Natalie has busted out of her shell and has become a star! She is easily someone to root for, and is making things interesting. Sure she thinks there are 27 letters in the alphabet and might actually think the word "done" is spelled dun, but she has moment of brilliance...

How else to explain her theory about everything in the house being in sets of 8? I guarantee this didn't even dawn on anyone else whatsoever. But why did Natalie inform Sheila of this? Surely something like this is not an oversight, and will probably come into play in a future HOH or Veto competition. Her imagination ran so wild she put together 8 with the amount of letters in Evel Dick's name to ascertain he might be coming back into the house, where he was during the 8th season. Did someone feed her this information, or is she that intelligent?

The best thing that Natalie did for her game was to convince Adam aka Booger to not nominate Sheila. I can't believe this clown actually considered it! Adam is awesome, and I want his side of the house to win, but you were already dumb enough to bring back James instead of the mystery house guest, so for the love of god don't be a doughnut and evict someone from your side of the house! Luckily, Natalie was able to convince him otherwise, and he did the smart thing by nominating Chelsia and James.

I wish he would've put up Sharon though. Not only is she boring, but she shrieks in the highest voice possible "myyyyyyyyyyyyy babiesssssssssss" with the pets in the cage. How good was it that BB put two of them in the diary room to mock her by letting the two ferrets’ say she's crazy? Gold Big Brother, gold!

Chelsia is a major threat. Let's hope she's gone this week. If Naughty Natalie has anything to say about it, she probably will be...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Horrible Survivor episode turns brilliant in the nick of time!

Another Survivor episode that was destined to conclude with a disastrous finish, except it didn't! Three quarters of the way through, you could sum up the sheer blandness of the episode with this excerpt from our favourite Ice Cream scooper Erik...

“Things are looking pretty bad, and I still think things are looking pretty bad”

Wow. Very poignant Erik. Such gripping commentary. It truly is hard to ascertain what you meant by that. Could you please clarify with a statement more impeccable than that?

Just as another episode hit rock bottom to depths never seen in the abyss, Ami decided to be a complete maniac. I should take this time to do what Ami did to Erik...

I thank you Ami, from the bottom of my heart. You have salvaged at least one week of this horrid season of Survivor.

Just how many times was Ami prepared to convince Ozzy that she could be trusted? Any more crocodile tears left there sweet cheeks? Why not just tell everyone that will never vote for Ozzy under any circumstance, that'll keep you in the game! Oops, you did that Ami, and you are still a doughnut. Your biggest mistake Ami was not thinking bigger. You needed to offer Ozzy more than just protection in the game. What was needed was a proposal of a long and prosperous marriage. Also, a promise to mother 10 of his children would’ve sufficed…

Instead, you join all the other losers from the "fans" as losers of this season because you were a colossal failure at this game. Unlike the fans, you struck out twice...

I must pay my respects one more time to you, my friend, Ami...

I thank you Ami, from the bottom of my heart. You have salvaged at least one week of this horrid season of Survivor.

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Blinded Reality is back!

After a two week hiatus, Blinded Reality is back up and running! I vacationed in sunny Alabama and played a whole lot of golf! I did not see any Reality TV shows during my stay there, so subsequently I need to get caught up on a whole lot of TV programming...

I must watch the final 2 episodes of Celebrity Apprentice, one Survivor episode, and two weeks of jammed pack excitement (hopefully) from Big Brother...

I will watch Thursday night's episode of Survivor first, and then work my way back with Big Brother and Apprentice...

So get ready for a slew of blogs here at Blinded Reality!

Michael Harrison

Friday, March 21, 2008

Blinded Reality Vacation...

Blinded Reality will not be updated as frequently as normal as I am embarking on a 2 week vacation back home to Ottawa, and then down south in Alabama for 17 rounds of golf in 9 days...

I will likely not watch Big Brother, Survivor and Apprentice as much, or at all, while I am there. I will attempt, however, to read the recaps of the episodes and blog from time to time while I am there. Check back, because you never know, I might still blog each night, time permitting...

Thanks for reading Blinded Reality, your reading and word of mouth about the blog has made it a success!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

P.S. I knew I should have switched from Carol to Piers! And how many people will essentially quit on Survivor during this horrid season?

Thursday, March 20, 2008

Which two will be fired in Celebrity Apprentice?

At the end of last week's highly entertaining episode where Baldwin was thrown out, the Donald brought back the final 4 and told them that two more will be fired on the spot! With both of them toast, the show will be down to the final 2 contestants, presumably for 2 more episodes. So who will be fired first?

Lennox Lewis. I've been waiting for this dude to get the shaft for several weeks now. He's a big star. He's a phenomenal boxer. But he does not deserve to be in the final 4 of the Celebrity Apprentice. I just don't see what he's brought to the show. Not only has he done little to impress Trump (besides flaunting his celebrity), he hasn't even been entertaining to watch. Shockingly he & Tito Ortiz, the boxer & UFC champ, were both quite bland. There is no doubt in my mind Lennox is gonzo first...

So that leaves Trace, Carol & Piers. Unless Piers says something incredibly stupid (possible), there is no way that guy is going anywhere. He's impressed Trump far too much with his slew of victories and witty remarks. Unequivocally, Piers, the best contestant in the shows history, deserves and will make the final 2...

The tough decision will be to toss out Carol or Trace. I've said from the start that this was Carol's show to lose. Even up to a couple of weeks ago I had her pegged as the victor, and I'll still stand by that. However, the past couple of weeks they've shown small segments of her doing poorly, presumably to give insight to the viewer as to why she was fired...

Trace has been surprisingly very solid, and has awesome ideas. The only problem with him is he's been on loser teams the past few weeks. Trump might not look too favourably upon that. The guy is so likable, hard working and professional that Trump has a soft spot for him. Though Mr. T has an even softer spot for the beautiful Carol Alt...

Choosing between Carol & Trace is a really hard decision. If I were to chuck out my initial theory of Carol winning, it would seem like she'll be shown the door along with Lennox. That would leave Trace & Piers as the final 2...

I refuse to jump on the bandwagon and toss away my theory. I'm sticking with Piers & Carol as the final 2, with Carol as the winner...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

James wins Veto, screws over Matty on BB

What a total shocker! It was a complete surprise to see Sheila taken off the block only to be replaced by the biggest target in the BB house (Matty) Ya right...

No it wasn't. Why did you have to get so cocky Matty? If only you'd have tried at the POV challenge you might not be counting down your last days in the house. It is your only damn fault. As you have said numerous times, you can never trust a kid with pink hair! Especially when you have been withholding from him the fact you tried to vote in a mystery house guest instead of him. You have made your own bed of nails Matty. You can't blame Natalie for this one (though I'm sure you will)

As much as Matty is funny and cocky in a way that's endearing, I have lost respect for how he's played the game the past week. When you are the primary target and you have a chance to win POV, you don't throw the challenge you turd! It's simply incomprehensible!

Matty is toast, no question. At least he'll be back with his "boy" Alex in sequester. That is, unless there's a crazy twist bringing back everyone into the house! Woah that'd be insane! Keep dreaming buddy...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Does Jason think he has the "real" idol on Survivor?

Let's talk a little bit about Survivor, seeing as how it's on Wednesday this week. From this past week's episode (which sadly Jonathan and Chet left), there was an interesting development regarding the "fake" immunity idol found by Jason from the fans tribe...

The question is does Jason truly believe he has found the hidden immunity idol? Or does he realize it's a phony idol and he's trying to use it as leverage to screw Ozzy over? It's obvious when he first saw it that he believed it was the real one. But when it was time for the immunity challenge, he announced that Ozzy had found the idol...

Is he this much of a moron? I can't bring it to myself to believe he is. It appears he thinks he has the idol but wants to cast suspicion on Ozzy. This doughnut calls himself a "fan" of Survivor? Twice someone has either fashioned a fake idol (Yau Man), or had what appeared to be an idol but wasn't anything (Jamie, the girl who thought she was "Jessica Simpson", but really James had both idols.) So if he's the real deal, a true Survivor vet, then why is he not wondering why the idol has ABSOLUTELY NO MARKING ON IT WHATSOEVER?

I want Jason to give this "real" idol to a person in his alliance and have them play it at Tribal Council. That'd be unbelievable! Jeffrey Probst would rip them to shreds! And think about how bad Jason will feel, not to mention how horrible he'll look to his fellow players!

I hope that you are a moron Jason. That would really make this Survivor season at least half way bearable. Far too many interesting players have already left. Give us some good TV Jason. Give that idol to an alliance member!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

James wins Head of Household...

What a bunch of sad sack losers the "cool" people are on Big Brother. The best players in the house (or so I thought) have been relegated to a steaming pile of cow dung in my eyes. As I expected, Chelsia, Sharon or James would win the HOH. 3 of those 4 were in the final 4, with the only other exception being Natalie. Because I picked James as the only male who could possibly win this challenge, I do not have to profess my love to Julie Chen (see previous post regarding the HOH competition.)

I have to say I'm impressed with Natty though. She really stepped up and did a very good job. Lasting 5 hours out there is no small feat, and she kept her cool and annoyed people. That's the best way to play this game. I can't help but be a bit disappointed that she took a bribe from James to jump off at the end, but I'm not blaming her for the loss. The clowns on her side are to blame for being awful...

This marks the second straight week that an evicted houseguest before the twist (Ryan, now James), has gone from being gone from the house, to back in the house, to Head of Household. Natalie or Matty should never have trusted James to keep his word to not nominate them. It was obvious he was going to do so at some point. Whether you put them on the block at nominations or after the veto, it's all the same thing...

James will terrorize this house and the loser group (the actual insufferable ones, not to be confused with the steaming pile of cow dung) will rule this house unfortunately...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Why did the vote James back on BB?

I still can't get over this! Are you freaking kidding me? How incredibly stupid are both Natalie and "A-Balla" aka Goober for voting James back in the house? What good would it have done? And now, the group that could have had all the power is crumbling already. Nat and Adam had ridiculous reasons for bringing the pink haired dude back too. They felt he "deserved" it and they'd respect him for that! Were they drunk?

Think of it from this perspective. Which previously evicted houseguest (excluding James), would have hurt the cool group of Nat, Matt, Adam, Ryan and Sheila? Jacob was a clown; there was no way he was coming back. Parker didn't get along with the group of twits. Jen obviously would be on her boyfriend Ryan's side and Alex was with the boys Ryan and Matty. Not to mention Allison would have wanted to screw over the twit group (mostly Joshuah), and Amanda couldn't possibly have been on their radar...

It just goes to show how dumb some people can be when the pressure is on. Thanks to Natalie and Adam, we'll be force fed a crappy television series with "stars" like Chelsia and Sharon, who both have a personality of a doorknob...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

More posts coming early tomorrow morning...

As some of you may have noticed, I have not updated my blog in a couple of days. This could possibly be a preview of what's in store the next couple of weeks. In a few days, I'll be going on vacation for two weeks and likely will not be able to watch reality TV. I might just read recaps of the shows and make my analysis from there, but won't be updating as frequently...

Having that said, I still have several things to discuss regarding Survivor, Apprentice, and Big Brother from this past week. I will get to those late tonight/early tomorrow morning...

For the record, I can't see either Sheila OR Ryan being evicted from the BB house this week...

Enjoy the show tonight!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Sunday, March 16, 2008

A female will win HOH endurance challenge on BB tonight...

So the question is who will be the victor of this week’s Head of Household competition? Of all the lame HOH challenges each and every season, the endurance ones definitely are the best. It requires a lot of stamina and will, instead of simply guessing true/false, yes/no questions…

A woman will most definitely win Head of Household this week. These types of challenges are essentially tailor made for a woman to win. Having less weight is a huge help, and women are generally better at having more will. This can be traced back to the history of the BB game. When was there a time that a “hold onto this net for a long time” challenge was NOT won by a woman? History will repeat itself this week…

The best odds to win are Sharon and Chelsia, without question. In fact, I’d be shocked if the final 2 left aren’t these two strong willed women. Of the two, Sharon has exemplified a strong presence thus far, so I believe we’ll be seeing the (puke) loser side of the house in power this week. This ought to be riveting…

The only male that could put up a fight is James. That’s all. If one of these three do not win, I’ll profess my love to Julie Chen (I keep threatening this because it can’t possibly happen.)

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Saturday, March 15, 2008

2nd...Worst...Survivor...Season....Ever...

This Season of Survivor: Fans vs. Favourites just keeps digging itself a deeper and deeper hole, week by week. It was already destined to be a bad season when Johnny Fairplay was voted out in episode 1. Now, however, the season has all but gone up in flames...

Sure, a lot of the votes blindsided the loser getting voted off that week. That is actually pretty good. But think for a moment of all the awesome characters to have left the show. The aforementioned Fairplay, Yau Man, Mikey B, Joel, Jonathan Penner and now Chet are gone. I didn't include Mary in this list because she was terrible. Who is there left on the show to cheer for besides James? Ozzy? I don't want the perpetually dull Ozzy to make it to end, because I'll be put to sleep in the process. Virtually every single other castaway is useless. Give me a hip, hip, hooray for Cirie! Ah....no...

Jonathan leaving hurt (pun intended!) the show significantly. Especially with him having to exit due to his banged up knee. Love him or hate him, Jonathan Penner made it interesting. Who else will complain at the challenges to prompt Jeff Probst to say "You guys need to quit bitching and start throwing?" GOLD Probst, gold! Penner was that guy. He was never going to win, but it was going to be highly entertaining watching the guy crash and burn as soon as there was a merge...

Now quite possibly one of the biggest pylons in the show's history is now gone too! It was a double whammy this weak. Chet is history. He was horrible, but awesome at the same time. He was a male version of Scout (from Vanuatu.) Why did he just roll over and die? I expected more from him. I actually picked him to do well at the outset of this game. Now we won't hear anyone being referred to as a "ball of goo, sack of potatoes, or a bundle of bananas " like Chet was. A true shame...

Looking for interesting Survivor contestants to save this putrid season. Calling James, Cirie and Jason. Come in please...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

James voted out, then voted back in on BB

Everything was seemingly falling into place for the "cool" group of people on Big Brother. This was never more evident then at the Veto ceremony when James was nominated. It was there that Matty showed us what we've wanted to see for weeks; that he's a complete turd as a player. Myth #1: Chew out the people you hate in the house, because they'll never want to retaliate. Ya, pretty dumb move there Matty. Showing them all up and acting like a little boy that's had too much Fruit Gushers, Fruit by the Foot, Soda Licious and Dunkaroos is the most moronic thing you could have done. I digress...

Matty's freak out wasn't going to hurt him, at least for another week. Until the doughnuts in the house decided to vote out James, only to then vote him back in! The donkey Joshuah, the lovable airhead, the downright freaky Chelsia, brutally boring Sharon, and the magnificent goober himself, Adam, voted to bring James' sorry rump back in the house. For that, Big Brother should have evicted them. Talk about a quadruple eviction night! There's a way to cut down episodes!

Why oh why wouldn't you take the chance on the mystery house guest? What bad will it really cause? Now there's a hungry James that's out to kick all you weak bums to the curb. Based on the "mystery box" (Which, by the way, was ridiculous, why again did James have to hide in it?), couldn't have had anyone THAT bad in it. So what if it was Jen, or Allison? Would it have mattered? The house would be unified in wanting to get the chump voted out the next week anyways. Still, does anyone actually care that Alex didn’t get voted back into the house? Sure, he was a nice guy and all, but he did nothing but moan about his partner the few weeks he was in the house…

Matty, Ryan and Sheila are the only ones with brains in the house. Do you disagree? We'd love to hear your thoughts in the comments section...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

BB's Joshuah is a complete clown!

This Joshuah guy is seriously a doorknob. He might be the worst player in the Big Brother house right now. I couldn't stand this guy the first couple of weeks because he was completely boring. Then, in a random act of insanity, he completely went bonkers on Amanda and made a cruel joke about her deceased father. Never failing to cease a great opportunity, Joshuah then made Allison’s life a living hell by being an immature jackass. While these were all horrific things, his latest claim is by far the worst. How dare he stoop to this level!

That's right, Joshuah told all of the viewers that his back door plan to get rid of Matty was "...the biggest strategic move in Big Brother HISTORY." Oh....my....sweet...lord... What did he just say?
Yes Joshuah, you are king. We should all just bow down to you now. Deciding to back door someone has NEVER been thought of before. You are truly a visionary. I should just hand the check over to you now. Thanks Joshuah, you have made me realize there really are brilliant strategic people on a reality TV program. There is hope for all man kind now...

Uh oh, just one miniscule problem. It didn't work. Who would've guessed Ryan wouldn't nominate "his boy." Probably everyone. And if you were playing the game and thought he'd actually nominate Matt, you better hope no one finds out about it. Because then you'll be properly ridiculed on here. Full marks Joshuah, good job at outing yourself as a horrific player. You are lucky that this was a lost week, because James never did get evicted...

That will be the subject for our next post. Exactly why did everyone want to bring back James?

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Flurry of posts coming tomorrow night on Blinded Reality!

There have been so many great episodes of Big Brother, Survivor and Apprentice this week that I've found it hard to get caught up on all of them. This in between watching Season 6 of the Apprentice L.A. Since there is so much to talk about, you can expect a flurry of posts regarding all three shows to come out tomorrow night. I want to get more content out for the readers. It's more fun that way...
Especially so I can go off on how this is the 2nd worst season in Survivor history, how this season of Apprentice is easily the greatest ever, and why Julie Chen is awful. Among other things of course, like how Chen is terrible. And Trump is king.

As promised, tomorrow night will be chalk full of my random musings, so enjoy!

For Blinded Reality,

Julie Chen

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Huge finish to Big Brother on the POV night...

Wow what a finish to the Power of Veto episode in Big Brother this week! So sorry for getting this entry in late, the cable went down midway through the program so I had to watch the show today and it did not disappoint!

So much went down at the end of the episode! Ryan stood up for himself and blah group of Sharon, Joshuah et al and threw James up on the block. Chelsia gets off the chopping block, and her former partner James takes her place. So much for the “bros” alliance! Ryan is no longer anybody’s bitch! (His words) Who would have guessed Sheila would have the level head and steer Ryan in the right direction? She came out of no where to be a force in the BB house…

The typical Sheila stuff happened earlier in the episode, when Ryan took her 10 grand from her in the POV challenge, leaving her with a unitard. Shockingly, she was pretty good about it, and didn’t resort to whiny baby tactics. But then, Sheila got her mojo and set the plan in motion to screw over the loser team. That’s right; they’ll now be referred to as the “loser team” from now on…

Speaking of the POV challenge, how awesome is Adam (he might have shaken the nickname I gave him, “Goober”, at least temporarily.) With gestures like giving up the mula it proves he’s a smart player, and it’s easy to see why people like him. He might have parlayed this into a spot in the final 4. It’d probably be hard for him to progress past that point however, as it seems he won’t screw people over. Let’s hope he does though!

More coming up regarding the end of the POV ceremony, including Joshuah’s fearless prediction that he was about to make the “biggest play in BB history”…

As always, comments and discussion are more than welcome…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Chelsia & Sharon nominated on BB...

The game has changed for the house guests inside the Big Brother house. They are now individuals. The couples twist worked extremely well (finally BB gets a "twist" right), but they're all out for themselves now!

The best thing to happen from this twist is that Chelsia & Sharon are both nominated. That's right; an extremely bland contestant might leave the show. It's about time, because truly exceptional characters like Jen, Parker, Amanda and Allison have already left. The show can't afford someone like Sheila leaving the show...

The other great aspect of the "singles" game now is that Natalie aka the Bikini Barista finally is getting interesting. By stalking her former partner Matty. In a big way. To the point that he is freaking out. And the show is making funny segments alluding to her jealous ex girlfriend type stalking. Plus she is now thinking the alphabet has 27 letters in it, counting "and" as a letter. She also claims to be a great speeeeler, er, speller, becuz shee cann speel cereal, "cerel". Her bad spelling has rubbed off on me!

A random thought on this past uneventful episode. Why do all the "love" signs that have certain phrases appear and disappear on the screen so fast? Come on CBS, stop being stupid. We can't read the signs that fast!

The 4 dude alliance is freaking spectacular! I am so pumped to see these clowns attempt to run the show. Any way to get the goober Adam to last longer, I'm all for! But should you be including James in your group, especially after he called out scheming Matty just days before?

As always, your comments and discussion is welcomed!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Saturday, March 8, 2008

Who will win Celebrity Apprentice?

To determine who will win Apprentice, we have to take a look at who the worst contestants remaining are, and go down list to find the ultimate winner. It’s not extremely easy, because most of them have been very good and had their moments this season. As promised, I’ll tell you why Piers will NOT win the show…

Easily the worst player left is Lennox Lewis. No question he is toast. Whenever his team loses next, Lennox is gone. He has hardly contributed a thing to this show, which is surprising. If you are going to be bad, at least be awful, because then it’s amusing. He isn’t like that. Lennox just isn’t cut out to make the finals of this program…

Following that, the pecking order becomes a lot foggier. Stephen Baldwin, Trace Adkins, Piers Morgan and Carol Alt all have been good. Baldwin however, seems to have been on shaky ground these past few weeks, with his character called into question a few times. It seemed like Trump was going to fire both Omarosa and Baldwin this past week, so logically Stephen should be the next one to go. He performed well at the start of this game, but has gradually drifted off…

That makes the final 3 of Piers, Trace and Carol. After the first two weeks of doing virtually nothing, Trace has since risen to be the quiet star of the program. Always good for a product slogan or as a salesman, I can’t help but think Trace hasn’t jumped up and been a dominant force that Donald is looking for. He’d be a tough one to fire, because he is such a likeable guy and has produced good work, but he hasn’t established himself as an elite player…

That leaves the final 2 as Piers and Carol. I called Carol as the winner right from the get go, yet wanted Piers to win because he is the best contestant ever. Carol has really broken apart from the horrible women’s team she was on and established herself as a leader, winning as project manager. On the other hand Piers has been destructible wherever he’s gone and just plain won. Whether or not you agree with some of his tactics, results speak for themselves. Where I think Carol stands out over Piers is her attitude. Donald has professed his love for her because she is beautiful, and she has come across as a very pleasant person. Piers can be volatile and disruptive to his fellow teammates. I believe Trump will take this into consideration after they’ve both had a very successful final task…

The writing has been on the wall since episode 1. Carol Alt is the winner of Celebrity Apprentice…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Piers is the best contestant in Apprentice history!

We haven't taken enough time to talk about the Apprentice this past while. It's about time we start discussing what was clearly evident from the get go of the series. Piers Morgan is the best contestant in the shows history...

It never ends with this guy. The constant comedy continues to grow Piers' legendary status on the show. As I mentioned a couple of weeks back, Donald Trump and the shows creator Mark Burnett determined very early on this guy was king. So no need to focus on the other losers, just force feed us more Piers! His constant feuding and bickering with Omarosa provided some of the greatest bits of sheer gold. This week, he stepped up to be project manager to wrangle Omarosa, and he not only did that, he absolutely decapitated her team! Trumpster was right when he called it the biggest beat down in the shows history. Piers' team sold 14 pieces of art for 164 thousand while Omarosa managed a whopping 3 paintings for 7 thousand. Yikes…

Piers has no shame in admitting he'll do anything to win. It's refreshing. Too often people hide behind their deviousness, like Stephen Baldwin. Well done Piers for calling him out on this several times. Piers would actually find it funny if Baldwin did cheat, as long as he admitted it, and even told him he’d hit him if he continued to cheat. How amazing is that?

Obviously the best moment in the series was when Omarosa called into question his sexuality in the board room. Trump wisely saw a great opportunity and gave him a chance to defend himself. When Piers came in it seemed for sure he was going to hit her. Instead, he plants a big ole kiss on the big ole country boy Trace Adkins! Pure genius!

Name one other contestant that has ever been as good as Piers. It's impossible...

In the next entry, I'll tell you why Piers will NOT win the Apprentice, and who to expect in the final 2...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Friday, March 7, 2008

More thoughts on the latest Survivor episode...

Now that one blog entry is in the books about last night's episode of Survivor, we'll move on about talk about other random stuff from one of the best episodes of the season...

I still can't get over Jeff Probst. This guy is money! "You guys got to stop bitching and start throwing" I have to repeat that line many times. One of Probst's best lines in the shows history!

Why does the hidden immunity idol holder feel compelled to tell people they have it? Ozzy did it this time, so now his clique of 4 people is in on the secret. Is this really necessary? It'll probably come back to bite him really hard. Speaking of that immunity idol, his fake idol "Eeyore" as he called it, seems to be in play next week. More on that later...

When the tribes got switched up, Jason picked Parvati. One problem though, he called her "Poverty." I hope he did this on purpose. Way to stick it to this shameless flirt...

Jonathan Penner's knee looked done in from that reward challenge. It's shocking that they showed him getting stitched up. Usually Survivor shies away from that stuff. He looks to be in serious pain, and it's only going to get worse if that infection spreads...

So Amanda finally does something to reminder us A) Who she is and B) Remind us why she's even considered a "Favourite" Survivor contestant, and C) Remind us that she's still on the show. She's getting her boy Ozzy all revved up because she wrestled down a 40 pound shark! Uh, did I miss something? What? She caught it in the net dude; she didn't do a darn thing at all. She just told a white lie so she can get in on the Ozzmeister...

Speaking of which, Ozzy's fake immunity Idol appears to be found by Jason on Exile Island next week (according to the previews.) I hope to god Jason gives this to someone as protection, and then they get ousted because it's all a sham! The look on their face would be priceless...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Firefighter Joel's flame doused on Survivor...

Another awesome Survivor contestant bites the dust. This time, it was Joel, not his counterpart Chet, who literally ate dust in the reward challenge this week. This time Chet survives at the ousting of the big firefighter Joel. Joel thrashed Chet around in the reward challenge, darn near made his teeth cave in a couple of times. Chet was useless again in the challenge, but that’s not the point. Joel was equally as useless for lashing out at him. By the way, how unbelievably hypocritical was Joel regarding Chet this episode? He kept going on about how the weak shouldn’t last, and how he’s a disgrace, a horrible competitor etc., yet he kept him last week! Mikey B. was the one who got the screw job at the hands of Joel, and now this time Joel got screwed by Chet. You got hosed Joel! It’s a damn shame, because you were an interesting character (one of the few left), but the writing was on the wall…

Now that Joel is gone, that makes 4 of the first 5 voted off contestants as ones that were great TV. There’s hardly anyone else who can provide drama and funny commentary. Basically those left are Jonathan Penner, James and as much as I hate to say it, Cirie. Speaking of which, you have to give Cirie credit. I still don’t like her, but she is playing this game hard, and is doing it well. It stinks because all the good people are leaving at the hands of her, but she’s at least doing something, which is more then could be said about most on the program…

One of the greatest lines in the shows history occurred last night! When Penner was whining about the challenge being unfair, Jeffrey Probst drops the bombshell! “You guys got to stop bitching and start throwing.” HAHA! Absolute gold Probster. Pure genius! How many exclamation marks can I use for this entire paragraph!? Apparently I used six!

This episode made this season quite a bit better. Still not thinking it’s all that amazing thus far, but it was one of the best episodes yet. Of course, it wasn’t as good as Johnny Fairplay in the 1st episode. But I’m still bitter about that…

More Survivor talk coming up!

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Who should we vote back into the Big Brother House?

That's right; someone is coming back into the Big Brother game. It's up to the voting public (which actually will be the producer’s decision), who will come back to shake things up...

Our Choices are Jacob, Parker, Jen, Amanda, Alex or Allison...

Jacob is luggage. No chance he returns to the house. Guaranteed. Scratch his name off the list...

Parker is the best bet. He was funny, moody (remember when he woke everyone up at 4am to find out who called him a "snake"), mostly screwed over by his arrogant partner Jen, and had funny sayings (like essentially saying Kathy Griffin is terrible.) He'd be a great addition to the house...

Jen would be GOLD to bring back. Not only to appease to her boyfriend Ryan's appetite (ewww), but because she trashed everyone. She was annoying, cocky, frustrating, dramatic, fiery, sinister, and callous. Yes, these ingredients make me want more Jen on our TV screens...

Amanda was also from the Jen School of annoying her fellow houseguests. But she has a heart. Nice girl, albeit a major gossip queen. She hasn't won many fans with her voice either. What, you think I'm wrong in saying that? I know you were thinking that!

Alex was pretty dull. Nice guy, somewhat interesting, but lacked pizzazz. Some might be inclined to vote for him because he got ousted due to his partner Jen cheesing everyone off. Either way, let's hope he's not back on the show...

Finally, Allison. Oh Allison. That'd be poetic justice if she were back in the game. Especially since her partner Ryan has just won Head of Household. It'd be incredible to see the look on Joshuah's face again too! The fact she was voted off unanimously would also increase tensions in the house. How's that for awkward? She was seen as a sympathetic character, but will it be enough to get the vote back in?

Parker, Allison, Jen or Amanda. 1 of those 4 has to come back to the house. If it's Jacob or Alex, I'll profess my love to Julie Chen. Ewwwww...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

The BB siren twist was lame!

Not a huge fan of the twist, I must admit. Though I wasn't completely correct in my theory, I was on the right path. It's good that the twist wasn't totally ridiculous and unfair, but I was expecting more. I was hoping to absolutely wrong in my prediction. Instead, the twist fell flat on its face...

The idea behind the revamped "singles" aspect of the game is very good. Now the players won't know if they should stick with their partner because they know their strengths, weaknesses, who they trust/don't trust etc. In that respect splitting the couples up makes complete sense. In fact, the "couples" portion of this season went relatively very well. The main issue behind the boring twist in last night's show was it lacked the WOW factor. It's not something that will get the viewing public buzzing. For that reason, the twist was a bust...

The sirens, however, did produce some great TV. How good was the look on Joshuah's face the entire episode!? He looked completely lost, like someone had just stolen his lollipop. You know he was freaking out so badly inside, he almost lost his marbles…

Perhaps the reason the twist didn't seem as good was because Julie Chen (leave it to her to ruin a good time) announced what was happening before the siren went off...

The second part of the "new chapter of the game” is that an evicted house guest will be coming back into the game. That’s somewhat interesting. But this has happened a few times now in previous seasons. It's not really all that big a "twist" anymore, is it?

Who should come back into the house? We'll talk about that coming up...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

The siren is going to flip the BB house upside down!

We're on a roll. After the last couple of posts regarding the Sunday episode of Big Brother, we shall move on to the veto episode tonight. And there's one thing to say....

WHOAAAAAAAA the Siren! WHOAAAAAAAAAAA what is going on? OH MY!

It'll be the cheapest twist in the reality TV history (worse then Survivor: Pearl Islands "outcast tribe"), but the evicted couple needs to then have the power to evict anyone in the house! That'd be insane! Cya later Joshuah! Crash and burn bud, crash and burn!

Some people I've talked to believe it has to do with a cross promotion of another CBS "Hit" show, Jericho. I don't watch it. Don't know if it's horrible or amazing, but either way, that better not play into the twist. The "Power of 10" crap that they pulled last year was brutal. I don't want to see another segment that brings joy to a houseguest (I'm callous. I didn't want to see Whamber have a good time last year when she won a trip to the Power of 10. So what does that make me? A misery? A horrible person? Yes. Yes it does...)

My enormous bet of $2.68 would be on Jen and Parker coming back into the house. And that the partners are switched up. It has to happen sometime, right?

More to follow,

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Pathetic asparagus game on Big Brother

Stupidest....game.....ever. Who thought of this? Please tell me, because I will personally write into that individual and lace into them about the dumb monstrosity that this game was. That must've taken them years to think of that game. "It'll be brilliant. We'll make the women where these super sexy asparagus hats, and then weight them in asparagus. Whoa, I'm tripping out dude, why is the sun turning black?"

Though this game was hideously horrible, it provided us with moments that could have produced pure GOLD. Consider these paraphrased comments from our "host" Joshuah as he explained the rules...

"Are you concerned you are gaining weight in the house? Well, this game will test that out"

What should Joshuah have said to make that better?

"Are you concerned you are gaining weight in this house.....ALLISON?"

BURN!! That would've taught her to not mess with this sneaky Texan!

Or how about Joshuah describing Sheila's weight...

"Sheila's comes in at a WHOPPING weight of..."

Joshuah my boy, if you are going to insult the lady, at least be even more sinister about it. Why do you have to be so coy? You lost your chance. You're a worse host than Julie Chen...

You make me sick Joshuah. I actually had to give Chen a backhanded compliment...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison


Joshuah bullying his way to sure eviction on BB...

Oh my there is lots going on inside the Big Brother house! So much so, that it's impossible to talk about it all in one post. We'll be looking to churn out a few posts regarding these past two phenomenal episodes. Might as well start with the nomination episode this past Sunday...

This Joshuah guy has gone from being a clown to a complete hot head. It is absolutely incredible how he's lost his mind on both Amanda and now Allison. Maybe he just hates girls with names that start with A. Joking aside, what a total jerk he was to Allison, especially for literally getting right up in her face and yelling at her. It's shocking that no one defended her at all on that one, especially Ryan. And it's not as if Ryan couldn't tackle Joshuah and squish him if he wanted to...

Joshuah has to go, as soon as possible. Maybe he'll leave as part of this "siren twist", because he might seriously lose his marbles. He's upset that Allison lied about being a lesbian, but there has to be more here. The show makes it seem like she's a victim all this (which she is), but she has had arguments with Jen, Ryan, Amanda and now Joshuah. Obviously she's doing something, but what is it?

Will anyone trust this doughnut Joshuah anymore? He's dug his own grave, and he'll have to rely on the cool headed (and dull), Sharon to carve him out of this mess. I just want to see Sharon chirp him out for being such a callous bully. That'd be some great TV. Stand up to your partner sucka! Show him who the real boss is!

The Asparagus game was awful, yet it provided a myriad of opportunities for pure drama. I'll discuss that in the upcoming post...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Monday, March 3, 2008

Who's more interesting on Survivor, Ozzy, or his fake immunity idol?

It's an interesting question. Yes, Ozzy is stunning and adventurous and dominant at challenges, but is he a guy you want to watch each week?

The guy is incredible. He might be the greatest competitor from a challenge standpoint in Survivor history. Well, except for Scout from Survivor: Vanuatu! Wow she was terrible. I digress. Ozzy setting up the coconuts at the end of the tank for his team could be viewed as brilliant or just plain stupidity by the other tribe for not thinking the same thing. Either way, he single handedly won that challenge for them. On his original season the guy was a force, getting to the final 2 by winning immunity after immunity challenge. Just like Scout. Or not...

After volunteering to go to Exile Island, the guy finds the hidden idol, and in Yau Man style fashion, he creates a fake idol in its place. Someone fill find it, use it, and have Jeff Probster laugh at them at toss it in the fire with disgust. Ozzy rather coolly gets the job done. Although it wasn't that hard. It seems Kathy was all about checking out his posterior and not what he was getting up to...

The Problem with Ozzy, however, is as simple as he is. He's boring. Name one sentence the guy has ever muttered in 1+ seasons of Survivor. You can't. He deserves to be an "all-star" for sure, but he's dull. I'm calling out Ozzy. Do something! Freak out on someone, trash someone in your confessionals, say something funny, just do something!

His fake immunity idol, in which he called Eeyore (ooooo, there IS something I remember him saying after all!) has more personality than this guy...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Mikey B axed in 4th episode of Survivor...

Mikey B, Mikey B! How you will be missed from this season of Survivor! What a character this guy was. In 4 episodes of this miserable season thus far, 3 gold personalities are now gone. Mikey was one of the few on the “fans” side of the game that actually had personality. How pathetic were his attempts to woo Joel though? “You have to give a little trust to get a little trust.” I’m sorry Mikey, is that your last desperate attempt to show you wield power? The guy was great though, so open and blunt, especially at Tribal Council. It’s always refreshing to see someone openly tear into contestants in front of Jeff…

From all accounts, Chet deserved all the scrutiny he was garnering. I can’t believe I said this guy could win at the start of the game. But hey, he’s still in the game, so he’s got a shot! The way they edit the program can greatly influence a player’s perception. In Chet’s case, it’s pretty obvious he has nothing in the tank. Even his most trusted allies, Kathy and Tracy said he was worn down…

Speaking of which, that Tracy is a gamer. A stunning gamer at that, with her being 43 years old! Good for her. Just as Chet was ready to roll over and die (literally and figuratively) Tracy pulled him out of the abyss and resurrected him. She chastised Joel for not sticking to his plan to get rid of Mikey, informed him that he needed all of their votes this time to get rid of him and swayed the votes. Then at Tribal, she chewed the tribe out for say the “old” people are weak, but they’ve sat out challenges that the team has lost! This woman has all the tools to win this game…

Still, I must revert back to my pre-show selection of Alexis to win. She’s a lock! Alexis thinks eels taste like hot dogs and that Ozzy is the best player at challenges in “SurvivAL” history. Yes, that screams of Survivor champion…

Next Survivor topic: How dominant Ozzy is despite being more boring than his fake immunity idol…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Saturday, March 1, 2008

Alex and Amanda sent packing on BB

As mentioned in the previous post, the live eviction episode of Big Brother this past week (and every week), was extremely boring. This is no surprise. There were, however, a few things to consider going forward…

First, the show has lost a great character in Amanda. Sure, she was a gossip queen and seemed to annoy her fellow housemates, but that’s what made for such great TV! The angst between her and her partner Alex was quite amusing as well. After they were eviction, it was about time that he took some ownership as to why they lost…

Easily the worst couple in that house is Joshuah and Sharon. One, because Sharon shouldn’t even be allowed back in the house. Two, because Joshuah has been dull thus far (except for his ridiculous tirade on Amanda.) Sadly, they are the new HOH couple, and we’ll have to hear them scream and weep and brag about how they have won the past two challenges. After they won the HOH, could Joshuah have acted more immaturely? You won, you’re excited, but how dumb is it to yell and scream like he did? Another classic case of horrible game play. There is no way the remaining house guests will forget that, and it’ll rub them the wrong way. Joshuah and Sharon should be scared for the following week because of it. Smooth move you clown…

As the episode ended, Julie Chen promised us that next week’s evicted couple will have a “surprise that no one will see coming that will start a new chapter to the game.” That sounds pretty intriguing. It’ll probably be as simple as a couple coming back into the game. Why else was Sharon and her original partner Jacob sent to the sequester house? A few colleagues of mine think it has to do with this “Hudson Virus” that the show (and Crazy James) alluded to. It would only make sense. Let’s hope it’s actually something interesting that won’t be a complete dud. Remember the failed “cout de-ta” that Mike Boogie never used in All-Stars?

The nominations are tomorrow evening. The safe money would be on Ryan/Allison and James/Chelsia going up…

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison

Thursday, February 28, 2008

The live eviction episode each week on BB is awful!

Before we delve into the latest episode of Big Brother, some unfinished business must be taken care of; why the live episode of BB is absolutely horrendous. Each week, and every season, it is pitiful. A cynical person (like me), could argue it's because Julie Chen is a part of the show (I'd argue that also.) A lot of the terrible aspects of the live show are because of the waste of space host, but the blame doesn't fall squarely on her broad shoulders...

The live voting is so tedious and boring. It's supposed to be dramatic because it's happening right "now", but it's a snooze fest. Honestly, would anyone be upset if the voting happened a few hours earlier and we had an edited version of the events? Ok, I've made one point about the crappy live show without criticizing Jules Chen. This will cease now. Let's briefly go over the pathetic trash that spews out of her mouth each week...

"This is the last time the nominees have a chance to address the group. Choooooooose your words carefully, because they can make ALLLLLL the difference in the vote"

Stop being ridiculous Chen. Their minds have been made up hours ago.

"You can put your bags down there"

Thanks Julie. After watching this show for 9 seasons I wasn't aware that you didn't want the bag in my lap during the interview. How stupid of me. Better yet, why don't I just give you the bag and tell you to hold onto it? Or maybe I'll simply refuse to put my bag down. What are you going to do about it?

Going back to the live vote, we always see the contestants going into the Diary Room about to make their decision. Julie feels it necessary to give little tidbits into their thought process…

"Ryan didn't like that Amanda couldn't pluck out his nostril hair properly. Will it be enough to set him over the edge? LETSSSS find out!"

Why don't I give the putrid host a break eh? I should have a heart. We should move on to the players…

The contestants are phonies. I have never seen such insufferable television then when I watch the live shows. Every single time they proclaim their love for everyone in the house and how they feel like family. SHUT UP. You hate each other. Don't be a complete baby and suck up. The votes have been decided long before the live show, remember? That's right, you all hate Amanda. Stop fooling yourselves...

Furthermore, the interviews with the nominated house guests loved ones are pathetic. Really! No one cares that James is a "straight up guy", because clearly he isn't. I guarantee no one got anything out of the fact that Chelsia prefers toe fungus to having extreme ear wax. Ok, I made that up...

The Head of Household competitions are so hideous that they don't deserve more then one line in this blog. I'm sorry, they are brutal each time. Oops, that's more then one line...

Apart from that, the show was great! We'll find out why in my next BB post...

For Blinded Reality,

Michael Harrison